Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprises

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: Not much to do at all in the hotel
Location: Beach is two blocks away, and Ben Yehuda Street is around the block in the other direction.
Although small, this hotel is not far from the beach, is clean and accomodating. There was a welcome platter of cookies and a big bottle of water waiting for us in our room upon arrival. Israeli breakfast was standard, but not bad. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Prima City Hotel. It makes me so happy you've enjoyed our location and service, and that you liked our wonderful breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

David Front Desk is a Boss!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Excellent Prima group hotel! Really good service (David at front desk best service!!!) recommend tours, good decent priced breakfast and two blocks from beach. Only downside is rooms don't have much views to outside so it feels a little enclosed but overall excellent stay in Tel Aviv!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Prima City Hotel. We are all happy that our prime location and devoted staff have helped get the maximum out of your vacation in Tel-Aviv. We hope to see you again soon, maybe in a bigger Studio room with a balcony. We will pass your compliments to David! Best Regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Prima City Front Desk Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Prima City Hotel. I am glad that you've enjoyed our rooms and cuisine, and staff. We hope to see you again soon for another superb vacation! Best Regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Room was very small. Neighboring construction site very noisy in the early morning. Locaton was very good. Room was clean and hotel staff were professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Prima City Front Desk Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Prima City Hotel. I am happy you've enjoyed our location and that our staff has been able to provide you with the best service. We hope to see you again soon and offer you one of are Studio rooms which are bigger, facing away from the construction. Best Regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: front desk could smile occasionally, or greet guests upon walking in.
Location: great location
Good location, breakfast staff lovely, front desk staff disappointing. With the exception of one receptionist who was often courteous, all the others acted entitled as if they were the guests and we were the hotel staff. They all seemed miserable! Not a great feeling when you're on vacation and walking into your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Prima City Hotel. Customer service is very important to us, and I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expecatations. I will be sure to remind our front desk clerks about greeting our guests with better service. I am however happy to read you enjoyed our breakfast and location in Tel Aviv. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Maya Schechter, Front desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f.

Third time stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Stayed here 30 years ago as well as 4 years ago prior to our recent stay. Close to the beach and restaurants. Excellent breakfast. Our only disappointment was that the free bikes needed air and minor adjustments needing tools and no one was available for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of Prima City Hotel. I'm so happy to hear of our guests who return for numerous times and continue to enjoy our services. I'm sorry we were not able to fix the bikes at the moment you wanted them but hope you were able to use them again later. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Small but cozy

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Contract said city view but did not happen Staff nice. Breakfast terrific. Location perfect Work being done on Stucco just outside our room. Bummer. Said they would move us to lower floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by City PR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Prima City Hotel. I'm so glad you thought our location was perfect and that our breakfast was terrific. I'm sorry we were not able to move you to a different room during your stay as the hotel was fully booked. It's really great to hear you thought our staff was nice as customer service is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Prima City. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your high rating of Prima City Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location. Standard room was a bit simple for a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by City PR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you for sharing your experience at Prima City Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our great location in Tel Aviv. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ravit from Toronto, Canada

Very happy

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay from start to finish! We even to cookies in our room as a welcome present. And some chocolates on our last night! Room was beautiful and clean. Bathroom was nice as well with great shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Prima City Hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thought our rooms were beautiful and clean. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Prima City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Prima City Hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thought our rooms were beautiful and clean. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Maya Schechter, Front Desk manager