Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

served my need perfectly

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: great location, neat design, simple and comfortable
Cons: towel for shower a little bigger would be even better
Location: great great location, near the old port of tel aviv, shopping, restaurant, beach, walking, anything you just name it
I need sometimes to stay over night in Tel Aviv for shows parties and friends, since I live in north Israel. See the sea served my need perfectly, I need a comfortable neat place over night, nice breakfast included, self-service is easy cool and if you do need to talk to a person, the hotel manager BARAK is SIMPLY there for you at any time, including midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location, rooms condition leaves room for improvement. Overall good deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great location less than average hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great location ( by the port) , walking distance to most things. Falsely advertised: Room with sea view is just a room over looking the back and roads. Hotel looks like it would have been great many years ago but everything looks really tired and needs a make over. So if you aren't getting an amazing bargain I suggest you look else where. Only good thing about this hotel is the view from the terrace. Make sure you check it out if you are unfortunately staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beaconsfield

Value for money

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Title says it all - it was a value for money hotel. Has a good location near to the New Port, with lots of lively restaurants nearby. If you have a car, ask them where to park, otherwise you may end up being overcharged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from State, nj

moderate

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Itr's very nice if you dont spend a lot time in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from State, nj

Very good location close proximity to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Close to beach, restaurants and shopping
Cons: It' s old bld
Location: Great
The staff is very nice and helpful, building is old and need remodeling, room is small and need ungraded, but with a view of sea, it 's quet, and I had a very good rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right for all.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
I am happy to share my experience because It was worthwhile to spend a few vacation days in a clean, calm and very pleasant place which was more like living in your own studio apartment , with good. reasonable amenities. Toping it all is the fantastic location near the best beaches and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from Alberta, Canada

Try it - the nightclub is gone!

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Cost and location were great
Cons: No elevator, no staff
Location: Close to the port, great restaurants nearby
We booked this hotel BEFORE reading the reviews and after reviewing them we were very worried about the upcoming experience. Luckily, things worked out well. Most importantly, THE NIGHTCLUB HAS MOVED and it was a nice quiet evening. The doors have electronic locks and See the Sea has to email you that info. We were not aware of this and had not checked for emails, so we did have some temporary concerns. If you do not have email access for the day you are arriving, you will have to arrange to get your access codes some other way before you get there. As mentioned by others, THERE ARE NO STAFF MEMBERS to help you out - this is completely self catering. Yes, schlepping up your bags is a pain, and we had two big bags to haul up three flights of stairs. But it's only a few minutes of exertion (and we probably could all use the exercize ;-# It would be much easier if you only had carry-on luggage :-) The free wi-fi worked fine with my iPad 2, so maybe things have been fixed since the April comments. The building and halls are nothing to write home about #and the outside access door 20 feet down a dingy side alley is not inviting), but the room was fine. We are non-smokers and there was the smell of smoking in the hall, but the room itself was clean and fresh smelling. It's not 5 stars, but it is good value. I would do it again without any hesitation. PS - Staff rating of "2 - Disappointing" is misleading - they were not dreadful or anything, just absent :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

4th floor walkup

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Convenient location, but they should warn you about No Elevator BEFORE booking, not in the confirmation. By the way, they say 2nd or 3rd floor walkup, but that's European 2nd or 3rd floor, which by US/Asian standard is 3rd/4th floor. Room itself was ok. I would recommend the hotel to spring for soap for the guests (or at least, warn us)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Not Impressed

Posted Oct 27, 2010
This hotel was not a hotel at all. It is an apartment complex. There is no registration desk. There is nobody to call to ask if you need anything. The website said there was no elevator, but you just don't know what that means until you're placed on the 4th floor and have to schlep your luggage up and down four flights. The website also said there was parking available for $5 per day, but there was not. And again, there was nobody to ask. The bathroom only had wood slats separating it from the rest of the room, so you could see between the slats and look into the bathroom. The website said free internet, but the connection was so bad I continually lost connectivity. The worst was that the room was infested with ants. The good things about the "hotel" is that the location was great. A beautiful area of Tel Aviv, not far from the main beaches and downtown attractions. And the port district where the "hotel" is located is lively and has lots of options for food, shopping and entertainment. I would not stay there again. It was not worth the amount they charged.