Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are delighted you had a great stay and were pleased with the service and standards at our property. For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limassol

As bad as it gets in Israel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Awful, unfriendly staff. Terrible decor, bad/impolite service, appalling bathroom for what is meant to be a 5 star hotel. Rooms smell, lobbies are untidy and not even 4 star level. Also note that this particular stretch of the beach road is very noisy, there's a late night bar on the beach right opposite the hotel playing awful dance music well past midnight. Any normal visitor with no emotional attachment to this country would feel terrible as a guest and you just want to get out and catch your plane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by jy, Hotel Management
Dear Denis: Thank you for your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of the expectations and for this we would like to sincerely apologize. Our guests and their experience are of paramount importance to us and we are truly sorry that you did not receive the 5 star Sheraton service we pride ourselves on. Please rest assured that this experience does not reflect our normal standards and had we known about your dissatisfaction with the room we would have found a solution right away to move you to another room. Once again please accept our sincere apologies. Furthermore, we are terribly sorry to learn that you were disturbed by noise from the bars on the beach. As per law on weekdays music must be stopped at 11:00 a.m., weekends at midnight and if music does not stop after these hours we file a noise complaint with the police who go to the bars ask them to reduce the music. Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope this experience will not deter you from returning to the Sheraton Tel Aviv and look forward to making your next stay a positive one. Kind regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller: Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are glad you had a positive experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: cleanness
it was convenience to all attraction and cleanness
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by jane yacoubzadi, Hotel Management
Dear Abe: Thank you for the positive review following your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our brilliant location added convenience to your stay. For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Old room
5 out of 5
by israel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Israel: Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with the service and standards at our property. For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice modern hotel with great location adjacent to the beach and close to restaurants and shops. Rooms on the smaller side but very efficiently designed and well maintained. Bar, restaurants, spa, and very nice pool. Excellent breakfast buffet well worth the extra cost per day. Personal Nespresso coffee machines in room a nice surprise. Terrific mattress and bedding. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by jane, Hotel Management
Dear DP: We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable experience and with highlights including the comfortable bed, Nespresso machine in the room, nice pool and excellent breakfast buffet. We greatly appreciate you recommending the Sheraton Tel Aviv and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent. Could be better.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
While it may be decently nice for Tel Aviv, below a standard of service I'd expect from a Starwood property. Rude staff, inconsistency in security, towel restrictions, and key malfunctions (3 in 6 days), pool control were the issues. Clean room, comfortable, great location. Not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by jy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler; Thank you for the review. We value your feedback and take your comments seriously and do apologize for the lapse in service you experienced. Please accept our apologies. Please be assured that this does not reflect our usual standards. We have taken the appropriate measures in order to avoid any future re-occurrence. On a positive note we are glad that you enjoyed the location and the comfort of the rooms. For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back for a positive experience. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Romford

Amazing hotel in the heart of tel aviv beach

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Came here with my wife for 10 nights and could not fault the hotel at all
Comment from Hotel Management
by jy, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher: Thank you for sending us your positive feedback and for choosing the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service and standards at our property. For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Jane Yacoubzadi Public Relations Manager