Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good budget hotel close to beach and city centre

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly, multi lingual 24hrs front desk staff. Very close to beach and city centre. Good bed and room for low price. Very clean and adequate bathroom
Cons: There is no lift and no help with taking luggage to 3rd floor rooms
Location: Very central Tel Aviv ....... Jerusalem beach and Ben Jeyuda street and Allenby street
Was staying at 5 star Renaissance on the beach ..... but suddenly needed to stay in Tel Aviv for 2 more nights .... not much money left, and Expedia search found Sun City on sale at very good price. I booked it ...... and for the price, better value than the beach side big boys! Would certainly think about staying here again. Only thing that needs improving is the sign to the entrance (I wandered round in 32 degree heat with a heavy bag for ages before finding it lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 11, 2017
Short walk to beach, lots of restaurants, bars, and shopping. Felt safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room centrally located

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff were friendly room was adequate if a little small and outdated
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing
1 out of 5
by Snezana

The worst experience we had

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The proper name is not Sun City Hotel but hostel, it is over-priced hostel, one overnight without breakfast is about $100. We booked and paid our staying three months earlier and finally were settled somewhere in between the road and corridor. Only one door, tiny wooden door separated our beds and street, not only cars but even the whole night dum-dum party held us awaken. Sun City Hotel is the worst experience we've ever faced. If you respect yourself, please do avoid this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester ENGLAND

love tel aviv

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Tel Aviv for 3 days and really liked it,tourist areas are excellent but very expensive,Tel Aviv has many sites to see and explore but apart from the tourist areas seem very scruffy and rough Saying that I always felt safe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightlife central

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good room for a great rate. Staff was very professional and the neighborhood was top notch. Right in the best district for a good nightlife. If you're going to tel aviv for the nightlife, there's no better place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away from this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever. The Bed was full of sand and when we asked to change the sheets we got no body to do it for us, they just gave us sheets to switch by ourself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed a place near the airport

Posted Jul 19, 2016
After changing flights from Tel Aviv, I was looking for a hotel close to the airport so that I wouldn't have to leave Jerusalem before dawn. Sun City Hotel was listed as 7 miles away, so we booked that. When we arrived, we found the hotel had no elevator, which made managing our bags a challenge. The front desk staff suggested we would need 40 minutes to get to the airport, which ended up saving us just 5 minutes from Jerusalem. The hotel was older, and worn, but clean. The sheets were cheap and scratchy, and there must have been a club above or next to the hotel, as the pounding music and loud crowds kept us up all night.