Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderfully situated

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The suites were great, clean, bright and airy. Loved the fact that I had a big balcony. Nothing was to much trouble for staff
Cons: Nothing. For me and my family it was perfect
Location: 2 minutes from Rothchild Boulevard, where restaurants and coffee bars abound. 10 minutes to ShenkIn St and Allenby St. 25 mins to the beach
Close to Rothchild Boulevard. The staff were wonderful, nothing was to much trouble. I've never stayed in a hotel that ensures that a bottle of cold water is in every room and despite the fact that they are a 25 minute to the beach, they supplied their visitors with beach towels. The staff were charming and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely be going back. Just wanted to say thank you to the staff for making my stay so great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Large suits, close to Rothshild Blvrd

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great location close to everything. The dreaded disruption due to the building of the light transit line was not a problem. Great service from very friendly staff. Miri, Nikita, Miriam, and the rest of the front office crew were attentive and responsive.
5 out of 5
by Nili

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
מלון מקסים ומיוחד צוות שירותי ונחמד. כאמור רעש הבניה בבוקר הפריע...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The DIAGHILEV LIVE ART boutique hotel: the real de

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
So many hotels describe themselves as "boutique" and even "art," but this time the words were apt. The lobby is light and airy and the walls are adorned with local art. My son [who was not a guest] and I were treated to beverages in the cafe adjoining the reception area. My suite was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was a real spa, which included organic toiletries made in a workshop by differently-abled workers in Jerusalem. The closet is well-organized, as is the "kitchenette", whose fridge contained a large bottle of orange juice and another of water. The dishes and cutlery are stylish and plentiful. You cannot cook in the kitchen, but a take-out meal from the near-by restaurants could have been served. The reception staff is friendly and well-informed. I'm looking forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Diaghilev, Tel Aviv

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff pleasant and helpful. 5 minutes from city centre and 20 minutes from the beach. Very large room, good bathroom facilities.
Cons: It could do with a better restaurant and a swimming pool but I guess the latter would force it to increase prices further.
This was a return visit to the Diaghilev Art Hotel. Generally pleased with the deal though prices were much higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant spacious modern+ Parking

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Modern hotel with huge suites, large comfy beds , kitchen facilities and pod coffee machine. Beautiful modern art on the walls. Fabulous outside gardens. Delightful helpful staff. Super breakfast and bar. Hotel parking an adventure but on site in otherwise very limited parking opportunities. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice design hotel exeed expectations

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything is beyond the expectation, facilities looks gorgeous and facinating. I love window in the bathroom so you have a sunlight in the morning
Cons: Breakfast is not included but available for extra fee, no shuttle bus service to airport, better to have instruction for room door opening printed
Location: Museums, dining, shopping
New premium design hotel decorated with paintings and art. Clean and tidy spacious rooms with kitchen and necessary stuff, premium bathroom articles, quiet neighborhood. Resonably good location in area of Rotshild Boulevard. I have minor issue with night stuff that provide with wrong room code from sofisticated door locks, that temporary block after several attempts, and I was not informed timly, that makes me irritated. But I've got appology from reception manager wich were accepted.
5 out of 5
by Darnell from Chicago

Great stay, great staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Came on my birthday and glad I made the choice of staying here while in tel Aviv! Great decision
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is okay,not more than that. Bathroom is old, toiletries not very good and hard to use because of the weird package, balcony not very clean, AC too loud. Breakfast is served on the premises. It is tasty, but you can find better in Israel. Utensils were often dirty. The staff are very nice and responsive.