Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stayed in 8 of their rooms. All were great

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, balcony, central location, nice staff, convenient, underground parking, clean, & unique.
Cons: More closet space/drawers to unpack clothing.
Location: Near Rothschild Blvd. Central location where Israeli's actually live. 5 min - Benedicts (24 hr breakfast) HaKosem (Best Shwarma) 20 min from beach
My girlfriend, I, and another couple booked this hotel from July 20th - 23rd 2016, but after the first night we extended it for another week because it was everything we could've asked for in a hotel. Since we booked last minute, they didn't have rooms available throughout our stay so they had to move us a few times. For a total of 10 nights, we were in 4 different rooms. I saw 8 of this hotels rooms (including the rooms that the other couple stayed in). Every single one of the rooms are very large and have a living room and a bedroom. We stayed in a premium suite w/ balcony, family room, 1 executive suite, and executive suite w/ balcony. All of the rooms were up to standards and the balconies were very large. The executive suite had the largest bed and largest bathroom which was very comfortable. Each room was designed differently and had different furnishings and art. The staff is great and greeted us with a drink when we walked in. Asaf was especially nice and very accommodating. He always had a smile on his face and recommended us restaurants, bars, and even directions on the best way to get to Jerusalem. The restaurant in the lobby serves a great mix of food and is open until 11pm. We also rented a car and the underground garage was clean and convenient. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling alone, traveling as a couple, traveling with friends, or traveling as a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Ukraine

Nice but not posh

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great staff, really spacious rooms, not really close to beach or down town, but you may like a walk on very stylish boulevard Rothshield
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg

A little different

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Amount of space, location
Cons: A bit more drawer space
Location: Located right in the middle of Center City, with everything available
The Diaghilev is not the standard resort hotel. What it does have is comfortable rooms--in fact, suites--at a very good price in an excellent location. The size of the room was particularly remarkable for Israel, where accommodations even in the best and most expensive hotels tend to be cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

apart hotel around Tel Aviv most trendy area

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location and stuff friendliness
Cons: Some furniture might be renewed
Location: Tel Aviv most trendy area nowadays
Hotel provides spacious rooms equipped with kitchens. Nice bar downstairs. Has parking which is a rare thing in the area around and is just 3 minutes away from the boulevard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylisches Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war exzellent. Die Rezeptionsleute enorm professionell
Cons: Das Frühstück sollte auf Buffet umsteigen. Wäre mehr, variabler und man kann sich selber helfen. Das Backstage personal nebenan ist sehr vergesslich.
Location: Beim Rothschild Blvd., wo man super shoppen kann.
Modernes Hotel mit viel moderner Kunst und Sinn fuer Design. Hotel selber wirklich hervorragend und das Rezeptionspersonal sehr professionell. Aber: Fruehstueck leider kein Buffet und fuer israelische Verhältnisse wenig abwechslungsreich und wenig reichhaltig. Bedienung beim Fruehstueck vergisst dauernd was (zB das Brot), sodass man immer wieder nachfragen muss. Kommt dann auch immer, aber irgendwie haben sie das nicht im Griff. Sollten auf Buffet umsteigen. Oder mein Tip: ohne Fruehstueck buchen und in der tollen Nachbarschaft (zB beim Delicatessen) essen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: all good. do not change a thing.
One of the nicest hotels I been in. Certainly the best hotel in Israel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

stylish boutique hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Bars, restaurants and shopping within 10-15 minutes walk. Beach is short bus or taxi ride away.
Room In quiet location but close to all amenities. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and very clean. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Inbbal from חיפה

שירות מעולה ומיקום מנצח

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
שהינו במלון במהלך חול המועד פסח, מרגע שהגענו הצוות היה אדיב ומאוד מפנק המיקום מעולה- שלוש דקות הליכה משדרות רוטשילד, תחנת אוטובוס קרובה ובתי קפה- גם של המלון, וגם בסביבה הקרובה. החדר שקיבלנו היה גדול ומרווח, נוח ומסודר. החיסרון היחיד שקצת העיב על החוויה היו נמלים בחדר האמבטיה, שהבחנו בהן רק בבוקר לפני עזיבתנו, אך דיווחנו לצוות שמיד מיהר להתנצל ולהבטיח שזה מקרה חריג.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location and large hotel room.
Cons: Bathroom is outdated.
Location: Right near Rothschild which is filled with cafes and restaurants.
We stayed one night. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom is outdated, but it was fine for our needs. Great location.