Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Une galerie d'art . Bien pour une ou deux nuits.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Grande suite spacieuse mais pas de rangements, juste un petit placard sans intérêt. SDB pas confortable, parking pas pratique. Personnel aimable. Pas cher pour Tel Aviv. Loin de la plage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and lovely rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Centrally located. Bit of a walk to the beach. Really friendly and helpful staff who did anything we asked. Rooms were clean, spacious and arty, as you would expect! Would stay again on a return trip to Tel Aviv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Pas de rangements !

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: Rangements et insonorisation de la clim
Location: Av Rotschild est l'avenue des restos branchés
Hôtel style branché, avec tableaux à vendre dans chaque chambre, et décoration générale qui tranche avec des hôtels classiques. Hôtel à une minute à pied de Av Rotschild et 20 mn à pied de la plage Parking (payant) Personnel très agréable Chambres très grandes et salle de bains fonctionnelle Kitchenette avec frigo Les points négatifs : Rangements presque inexistants, qui vous obligent à séjourner avec les valises pleines et ouvertes ! Climatisation très audible, voire bruyante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lived up to expectations

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great. Room was very spacious and the artsy theme is entertaining. Regarding location, this is an ideal site from which to explore Rothschild Blvd and the historically significant Bauthaus achitectural style. In fact, the hotel itself is one of the noted buildings of this style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situado

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Como ya mencioné, la amabilidad del personal y la disposición de las suites.
Cons: Las ventanas para que no entre el ruido callejero.
Location: Hay varios restaurantes por ahí y se puede caminar a la playa como en 15 minutos.
El personal del hotel es muy amable y las suites amplias y cómodas. El hotel está más o menos cerca de la playa y no muy lejos de Jaffa antigua. Sin embargo la habitación fue excesivamente ruidosa, daba a la calle,muy cerca de la entrada. Se oía la conversación de todos aquellos que llegaban al hotel o pasaban por la calle, lo cual no nos permitió dormir bien. Deberían poner doble ventana. Además estaba toda mojada la alfombra en el pasillo puesto que goteaba el aire acondicionado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent Surprise

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Great location, excellent/helpful staff, great roomy room, good shower, nice living room, nice art.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This hotel is close to all the art deco in Tel Aviv, restaurants, bars, and the shopping district.
The Diaghilev is a great boutique hotel. It's in a great location (on a residential street) but close to main shopping areas and restaurants. After staying in a number of places in both Morocco and Israel, this was our favourite. My husband and so also agreed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a precious gem.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The fact that it felt like a private apartment in a residential building, rather than a commercial hotel.
Cons: There is nothing that needs to be improved, other than assuring me of a room the next time I am in Tel Aviv
Location: Location is central.
I was very impressed with the thoughtfulness of the front desk. It was a welcome relief from the summer heat to be offered a class of juice during the check-in process. I was not expecting such a warm welcome. I was also pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the amenities provided. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

What a find!!!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It was perfect+!!!!
Location: Easy walk to independence hall, to Yafo and Neveh Tzedek (hip neighborhoods), doable walks to symphony hall and to Rabin Square
Tucked away on a lovely residential side street in heart of Tel Aviv, only two blocks from Rothschild Boulevard. Staff was incredibly gracious when we arrived, upgraded us to two-room suite, offered fresh cold drink (on very hot, dusty day), offered to arrange taxi to airport the next day, held our luggage. After long (3+ weeks) exhilarating hot energizing (and depleting!) trip, what a find to wind up at this hotel for our last night and day in Israel. We highly highly recommend this small boutique hotel, convenient to everywhere, easy walk to shopping, sightseeing, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Gem in the heart of Tel Aviv

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stayed at this cool boutique hotel for the last night of a 9-day Israel trip. We arrived late and tired and the guy at reception offered us a glass of wine on the house - what a nice treat! The staff was very friendly and accommodating throughout our short stay. The room was clean comfortable and roomy (got the room with a kitchenette). The art in the lobby and throughout the halls and room adds to the great feel of the hotel. Breakfast was unique and good, but not as hearty or plentiful as what's offered at major Tel Aviv hotels. This hotel is situated on a quiet street in walking distance to many coffee shops and bars. Close to major highways for quick in-and-out and the underground parking is useful (and needed). Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Fabulous room, very comfortable, and spacious

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Liked everything. The extra little touches, like offering you coffe or a glass of wine when you check in.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Convenient to many places. We walked all over.
We were impressed from the first moment we saw the room. Had a good nights sleep, very comfortable beds. Quiet room, didn't hear any street noise. Will go there again for sure.