Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley CA

Spacious room and good overall value

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Cool art everywhere and the staff were quite helpful. It's in an older building that seems to be one of the Bauhaus era common of Tel Aviv.
Location: This is near the Rothschild walking boulevard. This is a lively area with much retail, but a bit gritty like much of Tel Aviv.
Our room was more like an apartment, very spacious with a kitchenette and a small separate bedroom. We had an early flight and liked that the room was very dark and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Location location location!
We really enjoyed our stay in the Diaghilev. The suites were large and comfortable with cute balconies overlooking Tel Aviv. The location of this hotel can't be beat....walking distance to great restaurants and shopping....just 2 blocks off of Rothchild Street. It really felt like we were living in Tel Aviv. The downstairs cafe was cute and friendly, but the power went out every 5 or 10 minutes. They must be overloading their circuits. The underground parking was crucial! Its very difficult to park anywhere on the street so the parking was well worth the extra charge. The only warning I have (and it's no fault of the hotel) is that there's a lot of construction on the street, but since we weren't in the hotel during the day it didn't really affect us much. I highly recommend this place and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Apartments within the luxury of a hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms and the space
Cons: N/A
Location: Quiet location but just off Rothschild boulevard where there are lots of bars and restaurants, Bauhaus architecture and loungers to sit.
Great experience at the Diaghilev hotel - we had a premium room which comprised a huge living space with balcony and a separate bedroom. The room had a large fridge, Nespresso machine and crockery and the balcony was enclosed and quiet so it was enjoyable to spend time in the room. The A/C worked really well and the breakfasts were great - made to order and included traditional israeli breakfast and fresh orange juice. Hotel staff were very helpful regarding all our transport queries and offered great tips for restaurants. The art in the hotel was interesting and diverse. There is a good convenience store across the road and a nice restaurant called Cicchetti very close also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great small hotel in central location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, outstanding room, and central location.
Cons: Better reading light by bedside, and better workspace in room for business travelers.
Location: Great location in heart of city, with Rothschild Blvd close by. Excellent Italian restaurant called Cicchetti down the block.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hotel is roomy, airy and full of original art. Staff are friendly and helpful, and my room was large, attractive, and clean, with a wonderful balcony to have morning coffee on. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to center of Tel Aviv

Posted May 8, 2017
Great hotel I highly recommend! I can't say enough how much I recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific in Tel Aviv

Posted May 5, 2017
Great location, comfortable & spacious room, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 4, 2017
Located in the heart of the city this hotel offers great rooms and outstanding staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Friendly, cosy and nice staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Suite was nice and cute cafe on ground floor.
Location: Short walk takes you to some shops and 30 minute walk takes you to Jaffa and seaside....
Suite was nice and comfortable ... everything worked well. Nice little cafe on ground floor was cosy, interesting and good food .... nice people too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location just off Rothschild Blvd.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Large rooms
Cons: Needs a little "spiffing" up - if not now soon
Location: Best location in Tel Aviv unless you need the beach (for which they provide a shuttle). Walking on nearby Rothschild gives one the feel of a vibrant
Our third or fourth visit. Staff makes the place. Rather unique hotel but just be beginning to show its age. Will stay again but we hope the owners will start with a refresh program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to one of the hippest areas

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Conveniently located to one of the hippest areas In the city. Clean, spacious, and a very knowledgeable staff.