Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma. area u.s.a.

Nice small hotel close to the beach and shopping

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: all in the above
Cons: all in the above
Location: all in teh above
The hotel is very nice, quite newly remodeled. almost across from the beach and the Tel Aviv harbor, tourist area. The breakfast is truly continental - and so advertised. If you are used to the large Israeli hotel breakfast, then this is not it. The rooms are medium sized. Parking is somewhat of a problem, the hotel has no parking facility, but there are plenty of private lots in the area, be sure to negotiate the price. There s free, but crowded parking within 10 minute walk. I could suggest small additional things to the hotel,like tissues, a clock radio. All in all a pleasant hotel
4 out of 5
by Doron from תל אביב

מלון נחמד ליד נמל תל אביב

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
שהינו במלון שני לילות ומאוד נהנינו. המלון קטן ואינטימי, ממש קרוב לנמל תל אביב. בסביבה יש הרבה מה לעשות. השירות אדיב. תמורה טובה לכסף
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, US

Nice Little Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Wonderful, friendly staff. I had a communication issue with the parking lot attendant across the street (not associated with the hotel), and one of the staff went back with me to translate. I thought it was very nice of him to do that, and he was happy to do it. The whole staff is like that, friendly and personable, fluent in several languages. The room was super clean. Only downside was the size of the room--it was small, but otherwise quiet and centrally located. Speaking of location, this place is just across from "The Port" which is filled with shops and restaurants, and a boardwalk that connects to ALL the Tel Aviv beaches down to Jaffa! Rent an electric bike and cruise the boardwalk, or hit the beach, even take in a sunset from the deck of your restaurant. For excellent seafood, we recommend The White Pergola Restaurant at "The Port." Good service, good food, a nice time. Highly recommend the Port Hotel if you're okay with the room being a little small, but who goes to Tel Aviv to stay in the room?! Enjoy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you want to be near the port

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Exactly what we expected but having stayed in an atlas hotel before we were extremely disappointed with the breakfast
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO from johannesburg

port hotel - perfect small hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
port hotel is a nice small hotel close to the old port of tel aviv. staff is friendly and young, very professional.
5 out of 5
by David from USA

4 nights solo traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little small but ended up being quite nice. Really liked how comfortable the bed was and had a nice rainfall shower. It was a quiet, comfortable room for a good price. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth W Australia

Very nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The helpful staff
Location: A little way from the centre, but close to the port shopping and restaurants.
Very nice hotel with close access to buses and extremely helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sympathisches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die persönliche Atmosphäre.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte etwas diversifizierter sein.
Location: Das Hotel ist am Strand und unweit der Diezngoff St.
Sehr gute Lage: das Zentrum und die Diezengoff St. sind leicht zu Fuss erreichbar, der Strand 5 Minuten zu Fuss entfernt. Ein ´zuvorkommendes Personal. Das Hotel hat eine schöne Dachterrasse, wo man Abends noch entspannen kann. Die Zimmereinrichtung ist zwar einfach und etwas älter, dennoch sehr praktisch und bequem. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend. Insgesamt ein sehr sympathisches und persönliches Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel is located at a great location, accesible to the beach and multiple sites in Tel Aviv. The facility is OK, room comfort is good. The major problem is that staff didn't clean the rooms promptly and came to clean rather late.
4 out of 5
by Very good experience from Port Hotel, Tel Aviv

Good hotel for economic travel

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
very close to beach, good for running if you want. Quite place. Very good breadfast,out of my expectation.