Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel especially for people traveling togethe

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great service. Some noise from street. Lobby and happy hoir would be excellent for people traveling together (such as co workers)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Nice hotel. Great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
One of the best stays I had in TLV. The hotel was very nice. Room was very comfortable, spacious. Hotel staff was absolutely amazing, friendly, professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Bauhaus boutique hotel but had minor problems

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Building, location, interior design, staff. Coffee stall opposite.
Cons: Housekeeping checks and it took 3 attempts for us to get heating problem sorted.
Location: The attached restaurant provides high quality Italian food quickly but unfriendly at dinner. Lots of other nice places around though.
Generally this is a charming hotel in a lovely Modernist building with excellent facilities in a fine location with delightful staff. There was a minor problems for us though, i.e. repairing room heating took 2 days .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA, USA

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent location. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. The staff are all superb. Free happy hour with everything from soft drinks to hard liquors. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent small boutique hotel in the heart of Tel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Well-designed modern interiors, super-friendly & knowledgeable staff in a Bauhaus landmark within walking distance of many Tel Aviv fun neighborhoods and the dining scene. Many free goodies like wine, beer, drinks and snacks available in the lobby 24/7. Book parking ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Vacation in Tel Aviv

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and modern design. It felt like someones home, which was great to me!
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: It is located right in the heart of Rothschild Blvd and walking distance to a huge selection of restaurants on Allenby Street.
What an amazing hotel! From the moment that I booked and emailed them asking to help me arrange transportation from the airport up until after I left and realized I had left some things in my room and needed them shipped to me. Everyone in the hotel is knowledgable and incredibly willing to help. I will come back to this hotel in the future and would recommend it to anyone I know traveling to Tel Aviv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

geeat hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Oldish hotel, but we'll updated. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

In the heart of it all!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent Wifi Friendly staff Complimentary bikes Complimentary beverages in the lobby Location Architecture Quiet atmosphere
Cons: Firmer pillows? Really, nothing else comes to mind.
Location: Restaurants, clubs, Neve Tsedek cultural area, Florentin nightclubs, leafy and elegant Rothschild Street. The beach is only 15 minutes away by foot.
I chose the hotel because I wanted to experience Tel Aviv....and couldn't think of a better way than to stay in a Bauhaus building built in 1934 which carried the architectural theme throughout the hotel. Centrally located along elegant and leafy Rothschild street, the hotel couldn't be better located for access to trendy restaurants and rearby Neve Tsedek, as well as the late night clubbing of Florentin. If you're in town for the beach, you may want to consider a hotel in the northwest of the city; however, with the complimentary use of the hotel's bikes and the extensive bike trail network around town, the beach was never more than 15 minutes away. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The lobby feels like a living room and the check in process and all staff interactions are almost like you're staying in someone's home as a guest. My room was more than 40 square meters so very spacious. Though it was a bit dark (as the windows looked out onto the walls of the adjoining building, it was very very quiet at all times during the day...I slept well in the comfortable bed (though would prefer firmer pillows). Breakfast was served at either the attached restaurant or at another café 3 blocks away. I tried both during my visit just to add some variety. The mini-bar was well stocked and the lobby offered complimentary wine, beer and juices. Over all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family or friends visiting Israel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
A reasonable price for a large suite. A nice breakfast on the terrace overlooking Rothschild. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: See above
Staff was five star+ Courteous, Professional, and personal All requests were never a problem. The hotel is in a wonderful location. There are many restaurants and cafes - all walking distance. The neighborhood is fun to walk around in