Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Far but nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and clean, the staff was friendly and caring. The only problem is the location is very far from the city center and dirt road to get there. The area itself its nice, with beach access and good service. In our visit there was a power out and we had a humid hot night but that power out was city wide so no complains for the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel small but very quaint, the service was first class, food was great. For the price great deal!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa

Not worth the money!!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious suite, nice balcony, friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance facilities, internet, telephone, shower/water pressure, restaurant opening hours, rules use swimming pool
Location: Close to Botanical Garden, National Park Jeanette Kawas, Tela town, Punta Sal, only to be reach having your own transport. No transport from Hotel
Perhaps long time ago nice hotel, but lack of maintenance completely run down facility. Dirty beach, nothing properly working such as telephone, internet, shower/water pressure. No rules use pool, so people swimming in their clothes. Restaurant closed at 7pm. Bad breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff at the lobby were kind. Not the same at the bar/pool. On sunday we had no electricity, and the hotel does not have a backup source of energy, hence, no water also. The table and chairs inside the room are terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down with bugs

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very hard to find. Felt very run down. Close to the beach and nice pool. Howecer....Bad shower. Terrible food. We ate dinner and it was so bad we left the next morning before the free breakfast. Lots of bugs everywhere. Huge spiders in the room. We spent 14 nights in Honduras all along the coast and this was the worst one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is a very nice person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful Experience In Honduras From A Texan

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing and being so close to the beach was great.
Location: I was down there for a golf tournament so I mainly played golf at the Indura Resort which was great and went to the beach.
Coming from America I wasnt sure what to expect from Honduras but after being in the country for a week I left with an amazing experience. I was down in Tela to play the Honduras Open golf tournament. The staff at Hotel Grissy made me feel like family. They cooked breakfast for me each morning. I ate in the restaurant each night and the food had a great down home feel to it. This is a locally owned hotel so it will give you a real feel for the country. It is just a few feet away from the beach. I went running on the beach in the morning and evening. The staff speaks perfect english and truly wants you to enjoy your time in their hotel and the country. They were quick to fix any issue that arose. The rooms were very clean and cozy. I felt completely safe at the hotel my entire stay. There is someone on the property 24/7 I am looking forward to staying at Hotel Grissy again on my next trip to Honduras.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jose from La Place,La. USA

great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
there are good signs for directions to hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, florida

What you see is not what you get

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Well the hotel is on the beach which is great however the pool was dirty due to the rain but was clean the next day The staff was extremely rude and not properly train, their so call included breakfast was good The rooms were good, the linen was not change daily The manager treated my family as if they were not guest in the hotel and was over charged!!!! Overall the location and the room were very good but customer service was terrible.