Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Scarlet Tiger from England

Quirky

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Unusual hotel, very quiet and relaxing - loved the pool area. I would have liked a desk on which to work and tea/coffee making facilities in room. Note that there is nowhere to eat in the hotel and it is a short walk to the golf clubhouse where you can get food - although as a single female I didn't fancy a walk in the dark, somewhere unfamiliar, where I didn't speak the language to get something to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valdis from London, UK

A hotel with distinction

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Old house, garden, pool bar environment.
Cons: 'Do not disturb' sign to put on the door, although this would feel out of character for this house.
Location: The nearest good beach is 15 minutes drive to Melenara, where several good restaurants are available as well.
A very charming hotel offering secluded feel. The surrounding areas are not nice, but you are completely excluded from the surrounds by the mature garden. The swimming pool is good (large and deep), but too cold in December even for Northern people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
This is a small, quiet hotel set in what can only be described as an oasis of peace in a gradually encroaching urban development around the protective Golf course and other sports facilities. It appears to be an old building with beautiful old furniture and vegetation set out to appear as a family stately home. All the staff we met in our short overnight stay were lovely people and made us feel very much at home. The evening meal was simple and good and served to us in a cosy enclosed terrace down the side of the building. The only thing that went wrong was that the early breakfast we needed for catching a 6.30 am flight did not materialise at all - or we couldn't find it? I am sure this was a mistake and it would certainly not stop us using the hotel again nor recommending it to friends & family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rural Cortijo San Ignacio Golf

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
18th century ex monastary and bodega, with walled, shaded courtyards. Beautiful quirky furnishings and decorations, some looking as though they are renovated originals. Outside swimming pool and seating. Good, helpful, friendly staff. Very clean, well furnished bedrooms and bathrooms. Relaxed, calm atmosphere, very quiet and gentile. Good breakfast buffet. Only down side was difficult to find, and the immediate area, mostly not visible from the hotel, was not particularly attractive. About 15 mins drive from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Andreas

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
absolut empfehlenswert und ruhig
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien si buscas tranquilidad

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: la atencion del personal
Cons: Desayuno y servicio de cenas
Location: bien si buscas estar apartado de la ciudad, campo de golf, tenis, ... muy bien
Realmente buscabamos un Hotel en Las Palmas, pero estaba todo completo y terminamos aqui, no esta mal, es un Hotel Rural en toda regla, comodo, tranquilisimo y poco más, incomodo si quieres ir a Las Palmas, por la distancia etc. Ventajas, es un Hotel Rural en una casa señorial bastante bien cuidado, las habitaciones son sencillas, algo frias, pero en general limpia y comoda. Si buscas tranquilidad es tu lugar... Personal escaso pero muy atento. Desventajas: Distancia a la Ciudad, esta un poco apartado, por lo que tienes que coger coche si o si, el desayuno, en un comedor con una mesa muy bonita pero comun a todos (excepto 3/4 mesitas ocupadas por los más madrugadores...) y muy basico, no habia zumo natural, solo tostadas, algo de fiambre y unas magdalenas... a mi en particular me hubiera gustado algo más de dulces. No habia posibilidad de cenar en el propio Hotel, ... En lineas generales un hotelito comodo y muy tranquilo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vill man ha lugn och ro i en fantastisk miljö är det rätt ställe. Man bör dock ha bil för det ligger väldigt enskilt. Ett minus, i och med att det bara serveras frukost, är att det inte finns kylskåp på rummet.
4 out of 5
by Hans Ivar from Oslo

Flott opplevelse

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
En flott opplevelse å bo på denne gamle "herregården" for oss som liker de spesielle hotellene. Det eneste minuset var at det var litt vrient å finne frem. Vi måtte kjøre gjennom et lite industriområde, men da vi fant det var resten vedig positivt.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from vaas

agréable et calme

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hotel qui est une vielle propriété familiale très ancienne est difficile d accès mais d un très grand calme. Chambre très propre ainsi que que les parties communes. Le buffet de petit déjeuner est varié et copieux. Un bémol la distance jusqu'au restaurant qui aura la mérite de vous metres en appétit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trier

Frühstück, Sauberkeit und Lage

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: W- Lan erinnert an die Zeiten von 46K Modem. Dem Pool reinigen und die aufgeplatzen Fläschen streichen.
Location: Mitten zwischen einer Golfanlage Übrigens Tennis wird bis 23 Uhr gespielt. Zuvor darf man nicht an Ruhe denken.
7 Tage immer nur das Gleiche. Vier Sorten Wurst und manchmal auch eine Scheibe Käse. Leider keinerlei Abwechselung. Zu ersten Mal in Urlaub mit Silberfischlein (lebend) im Bett verbracht. Im Badezimmer an der Decke unzählige erschlagene Moskitos. Lage. Wenn man wies, dass es in der Region nur ein Hotel gibt, hat man gute Chancen es zu finden.