Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Loved the building- so good that original features have been preserved. Breakfast disappointing and over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Great location, very clean, Over priced

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, very clean and breakfast was good.
Cons: New carpets are needed through out and just generally needs an up-date.
Location: The hotel is close to the river and there are lots of attractions within a short distance. Its a short walk to the high St for places to eat.
PROS: The hotel is in a great location, close to the river and just outside the town centre so lovely and quiet for a good nights sleep. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good. CONS: I felt the hotel was over priced for the décor, I'd expect it to have a modern bathroom, good carpets and up to date furnishings for just shy of £200 a night. In London hotels that amount per night gets you an up to date room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful position, lovely staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Our friends were camping in the area but we much prefer virtual camping with a BBQ in the evening!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Stay for the evening meal !

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The food in the restaurant was amazing ! It was a pleasure to dine there. I would stay at the hotel just for the food, it was that good. Single room was small but it is just for sleeping and a shower so it was ok. Very clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the Ironbridge Gorge valley, with the river just at the bottom of the original garden. Some of the museums are just a few minutes walk away. The single room was small and intimate with all mod cons. I was very pleasantly surprised with the dinner. Much better than most hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel near Ironbridge

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and great location.
Location: With the museum 'passport' you can visit many museums in the area.
It is an easy walk to the Ironbridge from the hotel. The shuttle bus makes it easy to see the many museums in the area.
5 out of 5
by I W L

Excellent venue for Ironbridge Gorge

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent centre for the Ironbridge Gorge attractions. Very attentive staff, meal quality excellent and 5 stars for gluten free provisions. We will return, but ensure, as this time, that we have a superior room in the old house with views.
3 out of 5
by Adriana

Good one night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was relatively OK. The room furniture was looking a bit old with a huge AC that was a bit dated. Good location for visiting the area though and the breakfast was good too (I didn't have the buffet though) with a huge portion (by European standards:)) The traffic in the area gets a bit heavy in the evenings though so if you plan to go anywhere you need to allow for time.
5 out of 5
by nicolette

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was staying here as I was attending a conference in Telford but I also had time to explore the local area. The hotel is within walking distance to the Ironbridge and the hotel itself is very comfortable. The staff were helpful in directing me to the local amenities.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Good Location and pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel very nice area only downside was the maid starting the hoover up in the coridoor outside the room at half past nine.