Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WISBECH

Only stayed there because our usual hotel was full

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: nothing
It was a little gem. Loved the breakfast which was cooked to order. The hotel was all we would want. my son couldn't get over the fact we had a key on a huge tab which we left when we went out. Very delightfully old fashioned quality
5 out of 5
by Antony

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place to stay had one of the biggest baths ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wedding reception stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Lovely hotel of excellent standard, all three rooms we booked were of a high quality. Food excellent, couldn't fault it, would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All OK - no xomplaints

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. I had no problems
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Bridgnorth

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
A friends wedding , I don't think it offered value for money & I wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Lovely room, fantastic food, noisy wedding party.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The location and food.
Cons: Soundproofing and sensitive allocation of rooms.
Location: The Ironbridge Gorge / village / museums are extremely interesting, scenic and worth at least a few hours.
The hotel was located in a small, light industrial estate and the setting was very peaceful. The grounds had the potential to be very attractive - a pond / woodland area needed some serious work to bring out the best. The hotel was attractive and nicely laid out, the dining room in particular was light and airy. The food was fantastic and the dining room service was excellent (although the bar was less attentive) - the only thing missing was prepared fruit at breakfast. The room was spacious and comfortable, however the very keen air conditioning did not compensate for only having a small window. The reason for the low overall score was the noise from a wedding party. On checking in I could see that there was a wedding party and asked if we would be bothered by the noise - I was told that we should not be bothered and that rain was due which should keep things quiet ! How wrong this was. The doors between the reception room, the corridor and the (attractive) courtyard, we're all open which meant the noise spilled out, straight up to our room. Although the (extremely loud) disco finished about midnight, the noise carried in for sometime after - including in the corridor. I do not begrudge the wedding party having a great evening but believe that 'normal' guests should not be housed in rooms near / overlooking the festivities - the double glazed windows are just not up to the job. I would stay here again but only if I could be sure that there wasn't a party going on.
4 out of 5
by Martina from Stockport

One night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as invited to a party away from home, good location although difficult to find with postcode using Satnav! Room a little worn but room service dinner and breakfast the next day excellent.
4 out of 5
by Myles from Berkshire

Hadley Park Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is well located for Telford and the surrounding area. The room was clean but the bed felt small in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in. Be warned there are a lot of stairs and if you struggle with walking be sure to request a room on the ground floor. There is no lift to the upper floors. The breakfast was amazing and the staff very helpful. If you are arriving later than 11pm the hotel will be locked and you have to ring a member of staff to gain access. Overall this was a very pleasant stay. We will be returning again soon.