Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to base yourself for exploring.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Children eating free is very much a bonus, swimming pool and spa.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ironbridge museums, ideal for history buffs
It was a lovely place to stay and the staff were very good with the grandchildren especially one, who got lost at the swimming pool. The hotel is close by to all the museums in the area, easy to get to and well signed. The staff are lovely and friendly and very helpful especially with children. Swimming pool and spa are very clean, we don't like dirty pools! this one is lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Lis Frost, Hotel Management
Thank you Claire for your kind feedback. We're pleased you and the family had an excellent stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIVERPOOL

ok for a short break

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room was very hot and uncumfortable to sleep
Location: Ironbridge is close by and shopping centre close also
the hotel was clean the staff very helpful bar prices reasonable,but the restraunt seemed a bit pricey .Never used the pool but it looked very inviting .Breakfast superb and plenty of choices .Would go back if in vicinity
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Scott Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is most appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to shopping centre

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely quiet room with view of trees and lawn
Cons: More adults only swim times
Location: Very good Shopping close by
The pool was always full though with many children & the adults only times were too late in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear wendy Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The park side rooms are really lovely. We do have three adult only swim times during the week and two adult only swim times on a weekend, the first of which is 7.00am till 8.00am if that would help on a future visit. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDINBURGH

Great Location near city centre shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We used the swimming pool and sauna. Which was great. Staff (all) would always acknowledge you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your five star review. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by ROSALIE

Iron Bridge Gorge and Mujseums

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were there to visit the Iron Bridge Gorge and museums. Excellent. We will need to return some time in the future to visit the museums we missed as it was a bit rushed trying to get round them all in one day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Rosalie Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your stay with us to visit the wonderful Ironbridge Gorge Museums - I can quite understand that you wouldn't have been able to fit in every site in one visit, so when you plan to return, we do hope you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely pool, good breakfast, very helpful staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The beds were very comfortable and clean, the staff were all very polite, professional and helpful. We were asked to book pool times to avoid overcrowding. A very happy weekend for us all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by lis, Hotel Management
Dear Ali Thank you very much for your kind review. Sounds like you really enjoyed your weekend. On busy days we will ask guests to book a swimming pool to ensure they have a comfortable, safe and happy swim like you did. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you Keith for your four star review. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff friendly, room clean and well equipped, nice little pool and gym, central location...couldn't ask for more for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by John

Check ahead for the pool; limited availability.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for the pool. Upon arrival, we ate dinner and then went to the pool, which was very nice. A little while later, the hotel manager came through and told us it was "adults only" and we had to get out. When we inquired about when we could swim, we were told we could reserve a time in the morning, BUT all the times were booked solid so we were not going to be allowed to use the pool at all. Upon hearing this news, we informed him the only reason we booked the hotel was for the pool and if we couldn't use it, we didn't want to stay at the hotel and we would take a refund and leave. The manager said he could not and would not issue a refund...we had already paid, and they would not give us our money back whether we stayed at the hotel or not. I was angry to say the least. The only reason I gave this hotel ratings as high as I did was that a short time later, the night manager, Jamie, came to our room and offered us a very late check out the next day which would allow us to use the pool later in the morning after the bulk of the people had left. This solution actually worked out really well for us and we ended up swimming in their really nice pool from about 11am-2pm and checking our after that, so it ended up being a good night for us. The bottom line is this, if you're coming with kids to use the pool; BEWARE, it might not be available for use at all, so check ahead! Location was good as there was a mall with lots of stores right around the corner...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for taking time to post feedback after your recent stay with us. Sometimes when the hotel is at full capacity, we will have a booking system in place for the swimming pool as it can be very popular. This ensures that every guest has the opportunity to swim in comfort and above all safety. We do have notices up on reception to advise guests when the booking system is in place, and I do apologise if the reception team didn't make this clear to you when you arrived. However I was glad to see that the duty manager, Jamie was able to step in with a solution that actually worked out really well for you all. I hope this won't deter you from staying with us again. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good pool, nice room and friendly, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager