Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Check in did not highlight breakfast time 7.30 / 8.30 - missed breakfast Restaurant only serves dinner 6.30 / 7.30 in evening reception staff very abrupt and not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Great base for the Weston Park we were attending

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Central to lots of local amenities
Cons: Food , choice was a bit disappointing.
Location: All the Ironbridge attractions
Amazing place to stay , fantastic grounds, and delighted to see some of our up and coming athletes and our disabled athletes. Well done to all of you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did a job!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Basic student accommodation that suited our needs for a one-night stop over before a conference 5 miles away. Everything was serviceable if basic. The cafeteria in particular was functional, but that was about it.
4 out of 5
by Sue

great value accomodation

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
the place is really nice, pretty grounds, good value. Breakfast was great, only slight drawback was no evening meal due to small number of guests the night we stayed, but there are places nearby to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Not a bad pace to stay,the only thing I would say was annoying is only having an hour in the morning for breakfast . I would probably stay here again but as a last option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice hotel, was a lovely weekend! Facilities were great and room was really nice.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Centre for Excellence

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay in fantastic location. Accommodation was comfortable and clean, staff were really helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel out the way.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cheap accommodation near telford that has very good sports facilities
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Great stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Reception is some walk from the building that is really set up for athletes, not business. Mobile signal is next to nothing and Wifi is just a figment of the imagination. You need to walk to the bar area in the reception building to get anything decent. Forget about ironing clothes. They have two ironing boards and irons in one room when you find it. The board covers are lacking so only bring ironed clothes. Breakfast is not great and stops at 8,30am. Reception and staff are rude and unhelpful. I booked two rooms and the reception staff were unhelpful to others. This place is just really for those attending the college and this is not a hotel. It may claim that it is, but lacks the staff, or facilities. Only good feature was that the rooms were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to Lilleshall. We're disappointed to hear that your stay wasn't satisfactory. We do try to explain to guests, within the limits of what the 3rd party websites will allow, what they can expect at Lilleshall but unfortunately we seem to have fallen short on this occasion and as such will contact Expedia to request that changes are made. Unfortunately due to the remote location, we do experience limited mobile signal on some networks. We do state the free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and not bedrooms however we have recently undertaken a project to improve Wi-Fi accessibility across the site which should overcome the problems you experienced. We endeavour to ensure that we offer high levels of customer service at all times and apologise that this isn't what you experienced. Whilst we do offer accommodation to other guests in addition to those attending the centre for sports camps and training courses, we do not pertain to be a hotel and advertise ourselves as a bed and breakfast, again we will contact Expedia to ensure that this is made clear.