Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal base for shopping

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overnight shopping trip. Good choice for breakfast. Leisure facilities open till 10pm. Ample parking facilities near to local retail parks and shopping centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Comfort and space

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely big family room with very comfortable, large beds. Clean and well equipped. Friendly staff. Great to have a swimming pool. Good value price for the room. Would definitely reccommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very polite staff. I'm a wheelchair user and had booked an accessible room. I did find the doors very heavy and we had about 6 to go through to get to our room. Lovely big, spacious room. Hard to pull curtains closed and open from wheelchair. There was nothing round the toilet to help me get on and off, although when I mentioned this on leaving I was told they had a frame available if I'd asked!! As I'd booked a wheelchair accessible room I would have thought they'd have put it in there or at least told me of it when I booked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely hotel central to local attractions

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff swimming pool is great and very warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Holiday

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyable comtable and chilling out clove t town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping centre and restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: close to centre
Cons: rooms need upgrading
Location: shops and resuarants
nice hotel. rooms and plumbing need refurbishment bar area has been refurbished
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Hotel good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is in a good location to all sights but the hotel itself is I need of a refurb. The rooms are small and the bathroom cramped with hardly and clothes space. The breakfast is lacking. On the plus side the staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Air conditioning required

Posted Jul 11, 2017
On the whole the hotel was fine. BUT the rooms need air conditioning, we could only open the window by 1 inch on a very hot weekend. The reception, bar and restaurant were wonderfully cool thanks to the air con.
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Excellent Value Experience

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Only there for one night but loved every minute of our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Everything about the hotel was quality and we felt it was very good value for money. Excellent breakfast served by very friendly efficient staff. A really good alternative if you need to be near Shrewsbury, will certainly go again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Excellent.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
A faultless excellent service.