Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, clean and beautiful family-run B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I love this place - the rooms are really cozy and comfortable. You actually feel like at home but with the added extras of staying away. Every little detail has been thought of. Julie, the land lady, is really friendly and welcoming too. The only criticism I'd have is that quite a lot of noise from the pub downstairs is coming through to the rooms but not much can be done about that and the pub closes by 11, at which point it becomes really peaceful. Highly recommended and would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely welcoming family run inn

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great team working together to make everyone welcome
Cons: I don't know how you could improve this because of the position of the building but access to the accomodation may difficult due to steep steps
Lovely local pub good food and welcoming atmosphere, in walking distance of iron bridge and other local attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, quiet setting in an interesting part of the country.
Cons: Bed linen that fitted!
Location: Ironbridge Gorge has much industrial heritage to visit, much within walking distance.
We had a very pleasant stay in this pub with rooms. The room was good value, quiet, and comfortable. The food is almost over-generously portioned and of good quality.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good clean hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Great stay awesome food. The only negatives would be the steps to the rooms and the kids playground outside the door.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

Short trip

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location away from the centre of Ironbridge but still within easy reach of telford Shrewsbury and the museums there. The food is good the breakfast could have been better But peacful and relaxing Good beer.
5 out of 5
by Ailsa

Lovely experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly host, lovely room and gorgeous breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carmarthenshire

Very welcoming inn

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing great choice of real ales extensive menu.
Cons: Very little
Location: Close to river Severn, and Ironbridge Gorge Museums. Plenty of walks on the doorstep.
A really enjoyable stay will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Break Away

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff the food everything
Cons: No
Location: Ironbridge, The local museum, walks etc
Arrived at The Shakespere at 5.30 we were lucky to have a lovely weekend the sun was out and this always helps when going away for a night. Didnt need the sun however to make the break fab the Inn is lovely quaint and in a beautiful area, quiet and peaceful. The staf at the Inn are so friendly and helpful nothing was too much and we wanted for nothing. The room was exceptionally clean we had everything we could need to make our stay run smoothly. For those wanting to stay a few nights there are personal things such as iron/ironing board to make sure that packed clothing etc still looks fab. The food at the Inn is eceptional and whilst portions can be large, fine by us..... those who would rather have smaller portions just need to let the staff know. The choice of food is wide and the food is bistro style with a range of mediteranean dishes too. I watched the sizzler go past me and wished Id opted for that however was totally pleased with my choice of duck it was beautiful. This is a little Gem of a place run to perfection with wonderful friendly hosts. Family and friends adorn the place and this is reflected in the feel of the place. Loved our stay, my only gripe............ Julie the lovely owner of the Inn gave my husband perfect directions to RAF Cosford Air Museum, my husband spent 2 hours looking at the planes ..... Yawn!!!!!! ha ha no seriously for those who enjoy planes good afternoon. Fabulous place thank you all. xxxxxxx