Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
When we first checked in they gave us a room that was already occupied. It was 1:30am when we arrived & when I opened the door there were 2 people in bed. When we got an unoccupied room the shower still had hair in it from someone else as well as a dirty wash cloth hanging over the shower rod.
1 out of 5
by Cheri from Murray, KY

Don't stay here. Not a good value at all.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a dump. I have stayed at this place 3 times in the last 4 years, all as overnights between daily visits to Holiday World. In the past, it has met my expectations for simply a clean place to take a shower and lay my head down at night. This year was horrible. I believe the place has recently changed hands, and the condition is just deteriorating. The paint is bubbling and flaking off the walls and ceilings. The shower curtain was torn. They do not have a good supply of linens in case you need a few extra towels or sheets. Another person in my party found mouse droppings in her bed....and she hadn't even had food in her room. The pool was green and out of order, but managed to become a habitat for numerous frogs who kept others in my party up at night. It is no longer worth the value. I will stay somewhere else during my next visit to the area.
1 out of 5
by ray from kokomo,in

one star

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
toilet leaked and ran constantly. room wasnt not very clean and really needs remodled..its a 1 star hotei with a 4 star price..just not impressed at all
1 out of 5
by Cheri from Murray, KY

This place is a dump. Don't waste your money.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was awful. This is the third time in four years I have stayed at this place. It only keeps getting worse! I have stayed there all three times as overnights between days at nearby Holiday World, so I was basically staying for just a clean bed and shower. It doesn't even suffice for those purposes anymore. The motel is in deteriorating condition. The pool was green and not open. Another person in my party found mouse turds in their bed. Paint was bubbling and flaking off the walls. There were not enough clean linens to go around. It certainly was not worth the $65/night that I paid. The place is an absolute dump and I will never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Park Texas

Not what was advertised

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The room was hot as the a/c didn't work. It also smelled profusely of smoke even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. There were also 5 men loitering,drinking alcohol, and making lewd comments. We didn't feel safe nor was the room even remotely adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Don't waste your time or money

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Booked hotel for the weekend only stayed 1 night! Hotel needs to be tore down a rebuilt. Pool was green it didn't look like it had been opened in years! Room appeared to be clean trash was under the bed and all the linen was dingy. If you are African American don't stay in this area PERIOD unless you want to get starred at the entire time.
1 out of 5
by christina from IL

GO To Holiday Inn Express.

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible completly trashy. the pictures on this site are VERY outdated. Room smelled like old smoke something was biting my feet. The toilet seat was complete dry rotted. GROSS Pretty certain drugs are main source of income for people that live there .luckily found a room at the holiday inn. We never stayed in the room but was checked in for 2 hrs. could only get 1/2 my money.
3 out of 5
by Brandon from Nashville, TN

Budget Hotel near Holiday World

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted a place to stay for one night that was cheap and close to Holiday World. Mission accomplished. Positives - the bed was comfortable, there was a fridge, shower was nice with hot water for all 4 of my family, staff was friendly, location to fast food and Wal-Mart were extremely convenient Negatives - there was no soap in the room, breakfast was on the skimpy side, room and bathroom needed TLC even for a budget hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No go

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were not impressed. We were looking forward to a dip in the pool, but it was nasty and had no water in it. It was close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
by BETTY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels