Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway with friends

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious, nice sized kitchen. Close to the gondola.
Cons: Be sure that the condo is fully prepared for incoming guests.
Location: Biking, hiking, running, fishing, bird watching or identifying plant varieties. Yummy restaurants, shopping.
We arrived to very welcoming hotel staff. Our room was clean and spacious. We did have to ask for linens, soap, shampoo in the one bathroom, but that was quickly taken care of. Location to gondola and activities was wonderful and the views spectacular. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice getaway.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cozy, warm and very comfortable.
Cons: For the price, I would have preferred newer appointments in the room. The mattress was older and very hard.
Location: GREAT location. Perfect for us.
We booked a one-bedroom condo with full kitchen and cooking utensils. It was the ideal setup for a short weekend away. The room was well appointed, had a real mountain feel and was very comfortable. Views were excellent from the third floor. Pool and hot tub were easily accessible, the lodge provided towels and robes were a nice touch. Transportation was easy and very convenient. The free gondola from Mountain Village to St. Sophia to Telluride makes everything convenient. Overall, just a little on the pricey side but it is a resort community where prices on everything are high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: free gondola takes you all over, makes mtn bike and hike access easy and free, eat at Rustico for authentic Italian
our unit had a fully stocked kitchen and mountain view, the pullout couch had a built in air mattress and was more comfortable than the real bed, it is a 5min walk or free shuttle to the grocery and free gondola taking you across Mountain Village or into Telluride - fun way to get around and you will park and not need to drive anywhere your whole trip, in the winter there is a track transport from a nearby trail for ski in/out access, dog friendly with small grassy areas.
5 out of 5
by antonio


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, friendly staff, Patrick was very polite and helpful, we will definetly come back net year.
5 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Lakeside, Arizona

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is that I thought we were getting a second room that had two queen size beds or at least double, but they were only twins and also it listed a queen size sofa bed but the one we rented didn't have that option. We ended up getting a roll-a-way bed, which are never very comfortable. So when bringing a family of 6, sleeping accommodations are important to be clear about. Otherwise, everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
by William from Tucson, AZ

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 days 3 nights for family getaway
5 out of 5
by Laura from Denver

Fantastic Fall Break

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our condo was 301A, a one bedroom at the far end of the building, furthest away from the mountain view and "in the trees." The bathroom consisted of a shower tub combo with a sliding glass door. I'm not the tallest person, and it felt like the walls of the deep soaking tub made me extra cautious getting in and out. The sink was also ~30" wide; I think it's worth noting that it's hard to "share" sink space and/or bathroom space if you're both prepping at the same time. There was a nice entry hall table where I could put my makeup bag. Obviously if you're going to ski, maybe this isn't that big of a deal. However, if you're going to enjoy nightlight and need to primp and find a landing pad for your makeup bag(s), the hall table comes in handy. But, there's no hanging mirror in the hall, so bring your travel one. My only other suggestion for the unit is that there's not a lot of storage space in the closet for clothes that you don't need to hang. A 5 drawer dresser would have been perfect for the closet--which is huge and could easily handle the extra furniture. We made use of the few shelves without any real issues. The unit had a great kitchen; it would suit basic and moderate menus. Basic supplies like dish detergent and laundry detergent were supplied, plus a laundry basket. Shuttle service was great, but we enjoyed walking the trail to the gondola too. Bring a flashlight if you plan on walking late at night. Staff were always friendly.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Corpus Christi, TX

Great Stay at Bear Creek Lodge

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time! Very clean and in a beautiful setting. Was there for a wedding and G.M. Kieffer was absolutely wonderful in assuring that we had everything we needed for the rehearsal dinner in the lobby. There is a heated outdoor pool and spa, indoor spa and sauna, coffee in the lobby. The only thing I would change (and it is minor) is that the kitchen be a little better supplied with things like mixing bowls, cookie sheet and so on. Absolutely a minor deal. Resort has courtesy car to take you to the market and the gondola - which is free. Once we parked our car we hardly used it. So easy to get around. Big shout out to Keiffer and his great staff for making this an enjoyable stay for myself and family.
5 out of 5
by Dhir from Parker

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights but nobody came for room service. It would be good if they provide room service on request basis or daily.