Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great Location for Ski Trip

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Next to the gondola and in town.
Cons: Electric outlets at desk and printer at hotel PC to print airline boarding passes. Have to email passes to hotel for them to print.
Location: Next to the gondola, lift and only 3 short blocks to Main Street for dining and shopping.
Hotel next to the gondola and lift. Two great restaurants within 50 yards of the hotel, La Marmotte and the Cosmopolitan. Room unfortunately did not have any electric outlets at the desk.
5 out of 5
by Darla

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Camel Garden. The room was very clean and it had all of the amenities that we needed. We enjoyed that they had happy hour wine and cheese and crackers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice place at the base of the gondola.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, complimentary breakfast and apris ski at the end of the day.
Cons: For me, it's good as it is.
Location: Great location at base of gondola. Easy walking distance to Colorado St.
Had a guys ski/snowboard trip and wanted a ski in/ski out experience while staying in Telluride.
4 out of 5
by John

Awesome location...comfort just ok

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Location, location, location. Directly at the bottom of the lift, with a rental place inside. It simply isn't possible to get any closer to a ski area than this. The comfort of the place leaves a little to be desired. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, and the room was extremely warm even with the in-room heat turned off. We had to open the balcony door to cool the room at night. If you are looking for high end hotel service, keep looking. But if you are here to ski, you won't ever find a better-situated hotel to stay at. Anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel for ski trip

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, spaciousness, storage
Cons: Wifi was a little spotty
This place seems to have been designed with skiers in mind. It was 14 steps from the ski storage to the lift, slightly longer to the gondola. The room was spacious, comfortable and had plenty of storage space for gear. We liked being in the town of Telluride, close to interesting restaurants. When we return we will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Convenient, clean and cozy hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and had a great outdoor hot tub and steam room which was wonderful after a hard day of skiing. Great continental breakfast, wine & cheese hour and coffee, tea, cider and cocoas available 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great price, great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great location...lift 8 is literally outside the ski valet door and hotel in same courtyard, just 100 ft from, Gondola. Telluride ticket office and Telluride Sports rentals in same building! Just two blocks from main street (Colorado) in Telluride, so easy walk to shopping and dining. Price was great and included free breakfast and wine and cheese hour. Plus free ski valet. Rooms furnished nicely. We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best place to stay when skiing at Telluride.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
You ski in-and out of lift and Gondola. Has also ski locker available and a ski store right on the premises for anything you need at the last moment including tune ups. Great breakfast included and apre ski wine and cheese every day not to be missed good food and company. Family restaurant right on site too. Fantastic Spa do not miss having a massage!!!! Located in the town of Telluride with lots of nice local restaurants ... all very good, independent bookstore, etc. Cannot think of a more convenient and pleasant place to stay. Rooms are big and in great condition, personnel is super helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jenifer

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice polished low key contemporary lodging. Friendly staff, no service here though ie valet or bell/ luggage service. Complete with a beautiful tree and comfy sitting area with fireplace in lobby, and an excellent free breakfast that includes delicious local baked goods and smoked salmon. Loved fireplace in room, nice bathroom with large tub and l'occitane toiletries. Great location!