Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel for ski trip

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, spaciousness, storage
Cons: Wifi was a little spotty
This place seems to have been designed with skiers in mind. It was 14 steps from the ski storage to the lift, slightly longer to the gondola. The room was spacious, comfortable and had plenty of storage space for gear. We liked being in the town of Telluride, close to interesting restaurants. When we return we will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great price, great location!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great location...lift 8 is literally outside the ski valet door and hotel in same courtyard, just 100 ft from, Gondola. Telluride ticket office and Telluride Sports rentals in same building! Just two blocks from main street (Colorado) in Telluride, so easy walk to shopping and dining. Price was great and included free breakfast and wine and cheese hour. Plus free ski valet. Rooms furnished nicely. We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best place to stay when skiing at Telluride.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
You ski in-and out of lift and Gondola. Has also ski locker available and a ski store right on the premises for anything you need at the last moment including tune ups. Great breakfast included and apre ski wine and cheese every day not to be missed good food and company. Family restaurant right on site too. Fantastic Spa do not miss having a massage!!!! Located in the town of Telluride with lots of nice local restaurants ... all very good, independent bookstore, etc. Cannot think of a more convenient and pleasant place to stay. Rooms are big and in great condition, personnel is super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

Great location, great rooms great staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: I like the garage any free parking is a big help to not have to swipes snow off my car and I was very to be at the park near the elevator.
Cons: I think signage when you pull up is very hard to see and also where you park is a mystery if you don't know about the parking garage.
Location: The gondolas right outside the door, the supermarket is right up the street and their several restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel is located right next to the gondola, the parking is underneath little tight but great to have the car out of the snow easy to get in and out. The breakfast person she's just a doll she's been there since 2000 and was always friendly. This spot being on the same floor for the hotel was very comfortable. The common area reminded me of dorms in which it centered in the middle of the hallway where you can get your food in your condo practice with a great view of the mountain. The front desk gentleman was excellent when out of his way to make sure I was comfortable, the rooms are very clean. They even have humidifiers which I thousand nice touch in the dry climate in Telluride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Next to the GOndola, great location, parked in the hotel and walked everywhere. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel next to gondola

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice hotel next to gondola in town. Parking available but limited- might be a problem during but times. Gave us great upgrade due to slow start to ski season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfy Beds

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Found this hotel on the day of and booked at an excellent price as it was the beginning of their off season in Telluride. No extra charges for parking which was great and walking distance from everything. Right next door to the free gondola. Fireplace and soaking tub a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The only thing was I was traveling with elderly grandma. I had trouble getting her into high poster beds. Beautiful beds just a caution warning when traveling with elderly. it would have been nice if front desk would have warned me that bed may be too high for her to get in, we really struggled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Great breakfast and amenities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location is at the foot of the gondola where it's quiet during off-season but just two blocks to the main street.
The spa was piping hot and clean with a spectacular view of the mountains. We loved the breakfast. Salmon, cream cheese and bagels were a bonus. The coffee was great -- strong just the way we like it. The breakfast host was very helpful with giving us tips about the farmers market and even packed a 'to go' pastry for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Telluride in the fall....and great music too!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean public areas. Wonderful continental breakfast, including smoked salmon and endless coffee.
Location: Centrally located to main street and town park.
Went to Telluride for the Neil Young shows at town park. Never been during the fall. The colors were magnificent and the music was fantastic. Great combination. Thanks to everyone who put that show together. Stars all around....