Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock CO

Very disappointed stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in town. Could walk anywhere. Did have parking.
Cons: Every where we went on our vacation had a refrig and a microwave other than this hotel. AC would be nice. Big pillows on the bed not small ones.
Location: There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. And the gondola to the Mountain village is free and close by.
Our room was on the first floor adjacent to a patio. There was no air conditioning in July (Ski Area) wish someone would have told me. There was no refrig or micro wave in the room. The bed was not a king but a queen. The location was good could walk anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We love this place! Restaurant/bar downstairs with great food, nice staff and a kid area. The rooms all have balconies, some of which (ours has both times) had the ski lift/mountain view. Fantastic, absolutely reasonably prices too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisville tx

Right on the river and awesome room.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great place. Would stay there again. Would recommend to friends and family. Loved the room, spa and continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Hotel location is excellent.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The golndolanis next door that takes you to Mounrain Village. It is with in walking distance to the main shopping area and restaurants. Continental breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, people, room. Kind of poor breakfast but otherwise we had an amazing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Telluride without A/C

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to main street, bars, restaurants. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: Add A/C to the room for summer when temperatures reach 80+
Location: Walking distance to main street, bars, restaurants
I decided to stay here for an overnight trip. The hotel was nice and located walking distance from Main Street. The hotel offers underground parking BUT height clearance is limited to 6'6, which limits many jeep owners and lifted trucks from parking at their parking structure. Hotel did offer a permit to park on the street which was suitable. The room did not have A/C and staying here in the middle of the summer where temperatures were in the 80s and humid made it a little unbearable. They have plenty of heating and fire places. Breakfast was decent with bagels and donuts coming from the locals was Yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times and the place is amazing. Spacious rooms with cozy vibe just like a home away from home! Will be booking Camel's Garden pretty much every time we visit now! Great staff, clean rooms, and the steam room is one of the best I've seen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location in Telluride.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We couldn't have been more pleased. Telluride is spectacular. The town is laid back with great food. The hotel was modern, beautiful and comfortable, with free underground parking, breakfast, wine and cheese, and ski valet. The location was unbeatable. We just walked out the door with our skis and got on the gondola or the lift. It was also only two blocks from the main street, as well. We will definitely be back.