Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
In town for a wedding - was pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. I had no idea there would be a fireplace in the room and the bathroom was huge! The bed was super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Great hotel in Telluride

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is in a great location by the Gondola. The room was very nice and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel right next to gondola.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I liked there is a full spa in this hotel, would like to go back and stay longer as we only stayed one night before moving on to Durango.
Cons: I'm not sure if there was a full service bar and restaurant on premises but we weren't really there long enough for it to make a difference.
Location: Within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Our room was located right on walking path and creek, very beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pet friendly. Great location, awesome staff, clean, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A jewel in Telluride, close to the main drag and a step away from the free gondola ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bicycle storage/parking
Our stay was pleasant. Great location, clean hotel and good coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Loved our stay. So comfortable and close to everything. What a wonderful vacation spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

Awesome staff!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The bathrooms had great, giant tubs! Perfect for a nice soak. The outside hot tub had a spectacular view.
Cons: Coffee was perfect - just wish it was available all the time!
Location: Tons to do in Telluride - shopping, hiking, running, biking, restaurants - all within walking distance.
The front desk staff at Camel's Garden were super friendly and helpful. They had great recommendations and were able to provide everything I needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Lovely continental breakfast and spacious room. The hotel is a bit quirky if you are used to big chain hotels, but in the whole the staff was very accommodating. This hotel offers the best value and location for Telluride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Southern Coast

Three day exploring trip from Texas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fast easy check in after hours and our room was clean and ready. Only issue this time was asked for small ref. for room and was told the service was not available. Saw small ref. in storage area and maid removing small ref. from other room so this was confusing. Good breakfast, clean pool, hot tub and sauna. Excellent location to everything and felt safe and secure even walking at midnight. Comfortable bed with updated bathrooms. Third stay here and will stay again.