Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great stay. Great location. Staff super friendly and accommodating. Loved the fresh, local pastries and Starbucks coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Check in staff was wonderful. My car battery was dead and the maintenance staff arrived immediately to help out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, close do downtown and gondola.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location in downtown Telluride.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
You can't beat the location of this hotel. It was nice to have free parking, although the garage is very small so if you find a spot its best to stay parked and just walk around town. The room was very spacious, slightly older decor, but well kept. For this town, Camel Gardens is a very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great hotel,close to gondola & 2 blocks from main

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: seating in front lobby
Location: good winter and summer. Gondola and main street close by.
Good experience,great breakfast bar. Large well appointed rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Unique
Great Location adjacent to Gondola-Classy but quirky-which made it interesting. 1st Class free breakfast. Excellent Staff-Definitely a great place to stay in Telluride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We did not think the breakfast menue was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Funky hotel steps away from gondola

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location and registration staff
Cons: breakfast - needed fewer sweets and more healthy choices
Location: Gondola to get your bearings and lots of trails for hiking. Beautiful scenery!
My husband and I stayed here after traveling all day through the mountains. When we first arrived the area seemed crowded with no place to park. However, as soon as we checked in everything fell into place. There's an underground parking space with elevator access that eliminated what first appeared to be too much traffic in the area. The room was large and airy, the bar provided good sports and beer, and we were steps away from the free gondola. Loved the convenient location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Mike Munno, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Camel's. The location was great, and the free breakfast was a quick way to star the day. Definitely would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

central location, large rooms, great staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fantastic stay, we will book here whenever we go to Telluride