Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Fantastic quaint spot. Great accommodations that were very comfortable. Wish we had more time to spend here to try the rest of the amenities such as the hot tub, pool, and bar, but the room itself was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive resort with friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Chipeta Resort is attractive and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the hot soaking tub and I participated in free yoga. We had ongoing problems with wireless access from our room. We did not have room service on Thanksgiving day, which I understand, but even on the day before, our room was not cleaned carefully and one of the trash cans wasn't emptied. We did not get to enjoy many restaurants (including the one on site) in Ridgway since it was "off-season". Nevertheless, we were so impressed with the staff and the location, that we are likely to try visiting during another season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Spectacular experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The atmosphere, views, locations, and the resort itself was so nice!
Cons: I suppose a TV in the room wouldn't hurt, but I kind of liked that it didn't have that feature too.
Location: Tacos del Gnar, and Kate's cafe were excellent. Proximity to Ouray and Telluride was wonderful!
This hotel is in a great location, the town was beautiful and there were some great restaurants 1/4 mile away. The proximity to Ouray and Telluride can't be beat. The service was great and the resort itself was beautiful. The room did not have a TV but that was more than ok as the ambiance of the resort pulled you out of your room and invited you to sit near the fire pit, indulge at the restaurant, or enjoy a nice cigar in the teepee! The room did have a fridge and microwave which was very helpful. Recommended for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was uncomfortable, no good place to sit and room small. Bed was not a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel was beyond my expectations. The friendly staff, the hot springs, the mini hot tub on my balcony, all of it was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ill

Nice southern view

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Dated facility Good lap pool & hot tub TV not available in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Such an incredible experience. Michele was the nicest person, she really made our trip. What a warm welcome.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Castle Rock

Best weekend trip I could have asked for

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
They upgraded us to a more private room with a hot tub and it made our weekend feel extra special, definitely needed to get away for the weekend and it really felt like a vacation. Thanks Pati!