Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Rest and Recovery

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: The massage could be a little longer. 50 mins for $80 does not seem standard.
We attended the Telluride Bluegrass Festival and decided to make Chipeta Resort a stop before we made the long 7 hour drive back to Denver. The resort provided the relation and tranquility we were looking for. We had scheduled massages, enjoyed the steam room and the solar pools. We also enjoyed dinner at the onsite restaurant, which was fresh and delicious. I truly enjoyed this experience and am excited to return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful views but very small room.Room was hot and stuffy. My husband woke up with 2 spider bites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great affordable gem in SW Colorado

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Great little place in Ridgeway. We skiied Telluride the day before, and since we couldn't find any affordable hotels there, driving under an hour to Ridgeway seemed like a great option. Chipeta was a great choice! The salt water hot tub has an amazing view of the San Juan Mountains. Pam, who welcomed us, was so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We walked to great restaurants in town and enjoyed walking around Ouray (10 minute drive) as a little afternoon trip. A fabulous place for a mini vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice largish b&b

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: About an hour's drive to Telluride. Close to Ouray Hot Springs.
A bit larger than a typical b&b, but otherwise similar: unique rooms, common area, on-site dining, etc. Our room (White House) was fine, with a private hot tub on the deck, but I can see that rooms might vary in quality, privacy, amenities, etc. Room furnishings were a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise (quiet, good food, nice ambience). Pool and hot spring / spa looked inviting, but we didn't use them (it was winter-time, snowing and cold).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Small resort in Colorado

Posted Jan 1, 2016
From check in to check out this stay was the best experience I have had. We were upgraded upon check in to a room with a private jacuzzi, so cool. Loved the spa. Room was awesome.
3 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room very small. Has to carry luggage up stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johamy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Much nicer than we expected!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This seemed like a "boutique" hotel--rooms were very individualized and the decor was unique and tasteful. Nice spa on site. The salt water pool and large hot tub were lovely! The on-site restaurant with a great terrace bar was another huge plus!
2 out of 5
by Marion from grand junction

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bed uncomfortable, pillows were the worst. For the price we were extremely disappointed.