Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Very expensive and very small.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Put in new carpet and get rid of the mold smell. Put the electrical plates back on the wall. Use a power strip; there will be more electrical plugs.
I was a bit disappointed with this room being it was very small (two twin beds with a bathroom). The bedroom was probably 10 x 10. The bathroom was about 1/2 the size of the bedroom and was good. The room had a moldy smell. It was adequate for one night, but the most expensive place we stayed in Colorado. I would not recommend it. The other thing was there was no office in my instructions to check in. I had to call Expedia to find out where we check-in. Once I found that location, I was able to retrieve the codes to open the tiny room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was a dump, several lights in the room did not work the refrigerator was broke. Tried to plug in a fan to cool the room off but could not find an electrical outlet that work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel the size of a closet with 2 twin beds.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Check-in and check- out is a huge hassle. You have to pick the key up in town and good luck finding a parking space. Then you have to repeat the experience to leave your parking pass or face a $75 fine. TINY room not worth the effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Hidden fees for EVERYTHING, discourteous staff with no intent to provide a worthwhile experience. Solely profit driven without interest in customer satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Awful Experience

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This is the only hotel I have stayed where you need to pick up and return the keys where you need to drive half a mile. No receptionist and you have to make sure you read the instructions on the packet how to get to your room, park your car and etc. Too complicated!!! Location is too far from everything, ugly room and very tight. This is supposed to a vacation and we are paying you and not the other way around. I hate this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Nice room at base of lift.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The ski-in/ski-out location to the lifts and to town and the 2 hot tubs.
Cons: We had a great stay, everything was in working order and despite the noise and firm bed, we had a great night's sleep every night.
Location: The hotel is located at the base of Coonskin Lodge for skiing at Telluride. We also at at Appaloosa Cafe, Brown Dog Pizza and a great Mexican place.
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very nice stay. The room is nothing fancy, and as some have already mentioned, it has been converted from a multi-bedroom condo into a single room. The bed was firm, but comfortable enough for a good night's sleep, and the room had the basics expected from a cheap hotel such as microwave and microfridge, an assortment of dishes and silverware, and a coffeepot. There were not enough outlets in the room, but we made it work with the extra ones in the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and efficient and soap and shampoo/lotion was provided. The only downside was the walls are very thin so you do hear everything going on outside and in the next room, but the room provided a de-humidifier which helped mute the sounds while we slept. The hot tub was just a quick walk in barefeet. The hotel is a quick 5-10 minute walk into town or to the free Mountain Village Gondola, but we ate in town every night because the prices for dinner was much more reasonable than the Village. We enjoyed Valentine's Day dinner at the Appaloosa Cafe for an excellent steak - highly recommended! And the best part is the room was also a quick walk to the Coonskin chairlift and the lift ticket office at the base. Overall, for the price and what was provided, we had a very nice stay and we would be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cimmarron inn

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Pros: location, price
Cons: lights shining thru windows all night and listening to snow blowers all day
Location: great
When registering for the room on expedia, I was not informed that to check in for the room that you needed to go to a different location - at least a half mile away - I was able to do this since I had access to a car but I would have gone to the office first rather than wasting time looking for an office at the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, OH

Uhh... great location.. wish it was a little nicer...

Posted Mar 18, 2010
The location was perfect... so nice for ski in and ski out. The hotel its self needed some updating. Granted Telluride is a small community and it's not like there are just a variety of choices. It was decently clean, if you are used to a four/five star hotel you probably won't enjoy it. lol. Like I said... hotel could've been better, but location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Not Impressed

Posted Dec 26, 2009
We booked a one bedroom condo through Cimarron Lodge although the condo wasn't at Cimarron Lodge, it was a few blocks down. The Condo is managed through a company who also manages Cimarron Lodge. The check in was difficult because we had to go down eight blocks to get our code for the room in 3 degree weather. The condo was only ok. It definitely was not what was shown in the picture. It had a small dog scent, but wasn't a big deal. Overall we realize it's a ski condo so weren't worried about the looks of the condo. If you're looking for a nice condo with fireplace and more to offer, this isn't for you.