Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Very expensive and very small.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Put in new carpet and get rid of the mold smell. Put the electrical plates back on the wall. Use a power strip; there will be more electrical plugs.
I was a bit disappointed with this room being it was very small (two twin beds with a bathroom). The bedroom was probably 10 x 10. The bathroom was about 1/2 the size of the bedroom and was good. The room had a moldy smell. It was adequate for one night, but the most expensive place we stayed in Colorado. I would not recommend it. The other thing was there was no office in my instructions to check in. I had to call Expedia to find out where we check-in. Once I found that location, I was able to retrieve the codes to open the tiny room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The room was a dump, several lights in the room did not work the refrigerator was broke. Tried to plug in a fan to cool the room off but could not find an electrical outlet that work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel the size of a closet with 2 twin beds.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Check-in and check- out is a huge hassle. You have to pick the key up in town and good luck finding a parking space. Then you have to repeat the experience to leave your parking pass or face a $75 fine. TINY room not worth the effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Lodging in Telluride for the price!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Loved the location and cleanliness.
Cons: The mattresses could use a replacement, they were a bit hard and uncomfortable.
Location: location is great, it's right at the entrance of downtown telluride. There are great eateries, amazing, views, and shopping.
We were driving through with the plan of spending 1/2 a day in Telluride. We had arrived after check in hours and the overnight staff helped us obtain our keys to our room and really went above and beyond in helping us get situated for our stay! The location is fantastic and the room was very clean and comfortable. we will definitely be staying here again!
1 out of 5
by Neal from Dolores Co

Never again

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The power went out in the town during our stay and the customer service folks refused to give us even a partial refund. We had no power the entire time we were in our room and no heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Hidden fees for EVERYTHING, discourteous staff with no intent to provide a worthwhile experience. Solely profit driven without interest in customer satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Awful Experience

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This is the only hotel I have stayed where you need to pick up and return the keys where you need to drive half a mile. No receptionist and you have to make sure you read the instructions on the packet how to get to your room, park your car and etc. Too complicated!!! Location is too far from everything, ugly room and very tight. This is supposed to a vacation and we are paying you and not the other way around. I hate this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from NJ

Nice room at base of lift.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The ski-in/ski-out location to the lifts and to town and the 2 hot tubs.
Cons: We had a great stay, everything was in working order and despite the noise and firm bed, we had a great night's sleep every night.
Location: The hotel is located at the base of Coonskin Lodge for skiing at Telluride. We also at at Appaloosa Cafe, Brown Dog Pizza and a great Mexican place.
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very nice stay. The room is nothing fancy, and as some have already mentioned, it has been converted from a multi-bedroom condo into a single room. The bed was firm, but comfortable enough for a good night's sleep, and the room had the basics expected from a cheap hotel such as microwave and microfridge, an assortment of dishes and silverware, and a coffeepot. There were not enough outlets in the room, but we made it work with the extra ones in the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and efficient and soap and shampoo/lotion was provided. The only downside was the walls are very thin so you do hear everything going on outside and in the next room, but the room provided a de-humidifier which helped mute the sounds while we slept. The hot tub was just a quick walk in barefeet. The hotel is a quick 5-10 minute walk into town or to the free Mountain Village Gondola, but we ate in town every night because the prices for dinner was much more reasonable than the Village. We enjoyed Valentine's Day dinner at the Appaloosa Cafe for an excellent steak - highly recommended! And the best part is the room was also a quick walk to the Coonskin chairlift and the lift ticket office at the base. Overall, for the price and what was provided, we had a very nice stay and we would be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Must Return

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
Cimmeron was fantastic for the location, out door hot tubs and good welcome by the property manager. The thin walls may be a problem on busier weeks, but not when I was there. I was delighted to be able to roll my bike in and out on the ground floor. Nearly 100 steps from a chairlift for skiers. A charming 5 minute walk to night life on main street.