Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular location in Mountain Village. Room and Service were on par with expectation. Highly recommended. Book here with confidence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely amazing and courteous! I will come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: no dining options within hotel, but there options close by
Location: gorgeous hiking and biking trails
Great location, friendly staff, clean and well equipped rooms, gorgeous views of mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So central to it all!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Right in the middle of Mountain Village, Telluride, CO, the Franz Klammer has it all for vacationers. The various offerings from oxygen treatments to heated swimming pool and hot tub to full exercise gym are all available to its guests. Since it is not a hotel, there is no restaurant in the complex. However there are a few in the village with an array of them downtown via the gondola. The units are well designed and extremely comfortable. Everything is supplied.....even the coffee! Don't hesitate to stay....reserve now! JB Harwich, MA
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Keller

Fantastic place!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best places we have ever stayed! Condos were large and beautiful. Views were wonderful . Staff were all so nice. Definitely deserves a 5 star. It was a 40th Anniversary trip for us and they brought up a bottle of wine, truffles, and a card. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel for the Bkuegrass festival. We loved the hotel and the service and will stay again. Our only complaint was there is no AC and it was hard to cool the bedrooms down.
5 out of 5
by James from Boston

Outstanding January Ski Vacation!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was an outstanding property in the Mountain Village of Telluride. Most restaurants are just a short gondola ride away in the actual town. The best part of the hotel is the room size, proximity to the slopes, ski valet (with boot warmers), and the friendliness of the staff. Of all the places I have been to ski, this so far is my favorite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location, walk on and off the chair lift for skiing. the ski valet was right off the mountain. great views for fireworks and watching the busy apre- skiing. No Food available in the hotel but everything was a few feet away. The pool and hot tub were not up to par for a Fairmont but kids still had fun. ( water was cold)