Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: no dining options within hotel, but there options close by
Location: gorgeous hiking and biking trails
Great location, friendly staff, clean and well equipped rooms, gorgeous views of mountains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So central to it all!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Right in the middle of Mountain Village, Telluride, CO, the Franz Klammer has it all for vacationers. The various offerings from oxygen treatments to heated swimming pool and hot tub to full exercise gym are all available to its guests. Since it is not a hotel, there is no restaurant in the complex. However there are a few in the village with an array of them downtown via the gondola. The units are well designed and extremely comfortable. Everything is supplied.....even the coffee! Don't hesitate to stay....reserve now! JB Harwich, MA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel for the Bkuegrass festival. We loved the hotel and the service and will stay again. Our only complaint was there is no AC and it was hard to cool the bedrooms down.
5 out of 5
by James from Boston

Outstanding January Ski Vacation!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was an outstanding property in the Mountain Village of Telluride. Most restaurants are just a short gondola ride away in the actual town. The best part of the hotel is the room size, proximity to the slopes, ski valet (with boot warmers), and the friendliness of the staff. Of all the places I have been to ski, this so far is my favorite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location, walk on and off the chair lift for skiing. the ski valet was right off the mountain. great views for fireworks and watching the busy apre- skiing. No Food available in the hotel but everything was a few feet away. The pool and hot tub were not up to par for a Fairmont but kids still had fun. ( water was cold)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Perfection

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms are fabulous!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Smack-dab in the Mountain Village. Take the 11 minute ride to Telluride via the Gondola that is about 200 yards from the Franz Klammer!
First time in Telluride, and it couldn't have gone more perfectly. Please note, I am not one to dump blanket praise. I am known to be pretty tough. Now, the Franz Klammer....stayed in room 403 and it is a spacious 2 full bedrooms (king size beds) and full baths (giant jacuzzi tubs, double sinks, the whole bit). Gas fireplace, 3 TVs with Direct TV and DVD players...small kitchen but fully stocked and equipped with top line appliances (Refrig/Freezer, dishwasher, micowave, cooktop and oven). I even baked a Pumpking pie for my birthday daughter! The only complaint I have is that to get from outside to upstairs you have to take two elevators (or take the stairs and then cross over to the "floor" elevator. A very small inconvenience, but an inconvenience nonetheless). Staff is very nice and accommodating. They even made a reservation for us at a great Italian rest in Town (Rustico). Perfectly located and just great! Feel free to ask me questions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...a no-brainer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Phenomenal experience. Top notch accommodations and staff. Would absolutely stay here again if visiting Telluride.
5 out of 5
by Morgan from West Linn

Telluride is heaven!!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
What an extremely pleasant surprise in Telluride! Very comfortable beds, kitchen and living space. Each floor has its own hot tub and BBQ which was convenient. Extremely helpful staff and gorgeous city! Will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telluride CO

Better than expected with a beautiful view

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Loved our entire stay. The slopes were right outside. Everything was in walking distance. Also very dog friendly which was great.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Louisiana

Perfect family ski vacation spot

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Service is fantastic, and location cannot be beat. You walk 100 yards to ski school, lift, & gondola. Concierge staff is very helpful with dinner reservations, etc.