Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Quaint location that's close to the gondola.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lots of old charm with this building. It has great access to the gondola so you can get to Mountain Village, all the great outdoor trails, and the spectacular views with ease. The staff are really helpful. The only concern was with the quality of the buffet breakfast that came with our rate. The hash browns were dry and unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice, small hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Within walking distance to everything in Telluride. Great staff and really good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Charming town filled with friendly people. Superb staff very helpful. Excellent food and free breakfast was outstanding. Great location across street from gondola. Super boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great hotel across the street from the ski lifts

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location near the lifts
Cons: The temperature control in the room. The late night noise from the people getting off the gondola.
Location: The restaurant was excellent and had a great happy hour. The ski lifts were very near to the hotel. The hotel had a great downtown location.
The staff was excellent and very helpful with our request for early check in and our late check out. The attached restaurant was excellent. The ski storage room was clean and had room to get ready to ski. The one down side was the room was hot and we needed to keep the windows open at night to cool off. We then heard the noise of the people getting off the gondola late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Fall in Telluride

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. I have been to Telluride many times. This is the first time in Hotel Columbia. It is a wonderful place with one of the best restaurants in Telluride right down stairs. It is also right next to the Gondola, so great place to stay if you want to stay in town and have easy access to the mountain for hiking, biking, or skiing in winter
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great and the hotel is always pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, disappointed there was not a hot tub

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Telluride is so beautiful, and the hotel Columbia's European style made it a great trip!
5 out of 5
by Robin from Charleston, SC

Hotel Columbia: Telluride's Dreamiest Digs

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We love Hotel Columbia and stay here every time we come to Telluride. This time we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a suite complete with sitting room, kitchen and TWO bathrooms. Staff is excellent and attentive to every detail. The small size of the hotel adds to the quaint charm and experience of the town. The Columbia's proximity to the gondola to Mountain Village and great local dining as well as having its own renowned restaurant, Cosmo, make it the premier accommodation in town. Where else can you order room service from one of the best restaurants in Telluride?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect any extra attention

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but lack staff attention for a boutique hotel it did not have the extras that usual you get with small hotels. Room small and double bed tough for couple to see. Town is small so any hotels is pretty close to gondola and restaurants Plus restaurant in hotel was 4 star.