Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great and the hotel is always pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, disappointed there was not a hot tub

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Telluride is so beautiful, and the hotel Columbia's European style made it a great trip!
5 out of 5
by Robin from Charleston, SC

Hotel Columbia: Telluride's Dreamiest Digs

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We love Hotel Columbia and stay here every time we come to Telluride. This time we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a suite complete with sitting room, kitchen and TWO bathrooms. Staff is excellent and attentive to every detail. The small size of the hotel adds to the quaint charm and experience of the town. The Columbia's proximity to the gondola to Mountain Village and great local dining as well as having its own renowned restaurant, Cosmo, make it the premier accommodation in town. Where else can you order room service from one of the best restaurants in Telluride?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect any extra attention

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but lack staff attention for a boutique hotel it did not have the extras that usual you get with small hotels. Room small and double bed tough for couple to see. Town is small so any hotels is pretty close to gondola and restaurants Plus restaurant in hotel was 4 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome location. Great staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Best location across the street from Gondola, with awesome ski/boot storage.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Everything is nearby.
Not the most luxurious hotel. The murphy beds are surprisingly comfortable but the pillows are way too small and understuffed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay in Telluride. Well located, pleasant staff and comfortable rooms. It was off season while I was there so service was a bit scarce but overall, just lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
It is hard to beat the location of this hotel. The "superior" king room was very comfortable. Onsite parking is available for $20. Stay in town and pass on the resort style of mountain village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Convenient, Classy, Comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: View, location, amenities, restaurant
Location: Within steps of the gondola to Mountain Village, Baked in Telluride, Cosmopolitan Restaurant, shopping and restaurants on Colorado Ave.
Wonderful hotel next to the gondola. Beautiful room with great view and all amenities. Dinner at the Cosmo was top-notch. Breakfast included is great, too. Linda, our hostess provided exceptional service and excellent ideas and directions for our stay. Highly recommend. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great service and wonderful location. Staff went way above for me.