Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything. Good service.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
We had a lovely time staying at the Inn at Lost Creek. We loved the steam showers and having a washer and dryer in our unit. We also enjoyed having pet-friendly accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rydal, PA

Great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Mention when checking-in that discounted lift discounts are available for purchase at the hotel. We didn't know anything about this until the last day
If you are going to Telluride to ski, then I strongly recommend staying in Mountain Village. We really debated between staying in Telluride or Mountain Village - both offer great but different experiences. The Inn at Lost Creek offers ski in/ski out with ski valet (super convenient) with the charm of a small boutique hotel. The staff, room and services were top shelf. The breakfast (complimentary) was fantastic. And the hot tub at sunset - spectacular. Taking the gondola into town for dinner just added to the extraordinary experience. Tip: purchase your lift tickets at the hotel to receive a discounted package rate. We didn't know about this until after the fact - wish they had told us when checking check-in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great service and very convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Most wonderful staff, extremely convenient to skiing and all transportation options. Superb onsite restaurant and excellent breakfast. Small and intimate feel with pretty and very functional suite. Very comfortable for our family of 3 (could easily have included another child).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Second time to stay at the inn. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Service

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Great Service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of Mountain Village, best location possible.
The hotel was great, the rooms were clean, the staff was awesome and extremely personable. I wanted to add a night to my stay and they took care of everything without any hassle. When I come back i will stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Ski in Ski Out in Style

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Room.
Location: Perfectly located to the lifts, shops, restaurants and night life.
Wonderful people, great location and a fantastic room. Awesome Experience!af
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inn at lost creek

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This hotel had the nicest staff best accommodations, location, food and customer service I have ever stayed at. I have skied everywhere in Colorado over the years and I do believe this hotel and the resort together along with 13inches of fresh powder gave my wife and I the ski trip of a life time. We will definitely be back to telluride and won't stay anywhere else but inn at Lost creek!
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Perfect location. Rooms cared for twice a day at least.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect location, top-notch staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dave, our ski valet, was awesome. You can't choose a better location--literally walk outside in your ski boots, snap into your skis that have been set up that morning, and viola, you're ready to ski! We rented a car from Montrose, but we didn't use it except for the drive to/from Telluride. The car stayed in the Inn garage the entire visit. Anything you want to get to is within easy gondola/chairlift/walking/skiing distance. Everyone at the Inn, to the person, was professional, engaging, and helped make our Telluride visit unforgettable.