Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Second time to stay at the inn. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Service

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Great Service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of Mountain Village, best location possible.
The hotel was great, the rooms were clean, the staff was awesome and extremely personable. I wanted to add a night to my stay and they took care of everything without any hassle. When I come back i will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Ski in Ski Out in Style

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Room.
Location: Perfectly located to the lifts, shops, restaurants and night life.
Wonderful people, great location and a fantastic room. Awesome Experience!af
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inn at lost creek

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This hotel had the nicest staff best accommodations, location, food and customer service I have ever stayed at. I have skied everywhere in Colorado over the years and I do believe this hotel and the resort together along with 13inches of fresh powder gave my wife and I the ski trip of a life time. We will definitely be back to telluride and won't stay anywhere else but inn at Lost creek!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Perfect location. Rooms cared for twice a day at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect location, top-notch staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Dave, our ski valet, was awesome. You can't choose a better location--literally walk outside in your ski boots, snap into your skis that have been set up that morning, and viola, you're ready to ski! We rented a car from Montrose, but we didn't use it except for the drive to/from Telluride. The car stayed in the Inn garage the entire visit. Anything you want to get to is within easy gondola/chairlift/walking/skiing distance. Everyone at the Inn, to the person, was professional, engaging, and helped make our Telluride visit unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great ski-in lodge

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Lost Creek is a great full-service, ski-in lodge at the foot of one of the Telluride gondolas. There's an on-site restaurant, but they're also close (walking distance) to many others. Check your equipment in when you arrive (or rent from them or one of the nearby shops), and they'll set it up for you each morning and store it each evening -- just walk down from your room, put on your boots (they'll store your shoes), and off you go. Rooms are nice, clean, and well-appointed (laundry machines, steam shower, jacuzzi tub, small kitchenette, fireplace). Staff is very helpful. Private, on-site parking (valet-only). Lift-ticket discount for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Loacation was perfect, ski in ski out. Close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very happy with our choice to stay here

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, private hot tubs, location, food, ski valet
Cons: The couch in the living room of our suite was not very comfortable. Would also suggest a few more variations in the breakfast options.
Location: Literally right on the slopes
Staff were so fantastic the whole stay - they alone make us want to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This Inn is the best value in Mountain Village. There is a spectacular view from 7th floor ..hot tub location..