Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Ski Lodge

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, the restaurant, the accommodations were all excellent.
Cons: Parking for our trailers was at the Gondola parking only which was not convenient. However, a young man gave us a ride over to them when we left/.
Location: hiking and bike trails, gondola taking you into Telluride, and shops. Wonderful location, except for our purpose of trail riding. Miscommunication.
Beautiful Ski Lodge next to ski slope, Gondola transportation into Telluride, and mountain bike trails. However, we had intended to ride our RAZR out of there to Imogene Pass which would not have worked. We had a wonderful one night stay, enjoyed the Tai Restaurant and the breakfast buffet. The Jr. Suites were wonderful, if a bit price but since we had changed our date that was all that was available. Our dog, Ruby, fell in love with the dog bed provided so we had to order her one when we got home. Overall, a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Super staff. Very accommodating about anything your wanted or needed. Breakfast was super. I love how they treated my dog - awesome.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was a nice size, the bedding was superb. Sheets were soft and bed was very comfortable. They even scattered flowers on the bed. The hotel staff was terrific. Very service oriented. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good and fresh. If you have a dog it is a perfect place to stay. They treat your dog wonderfully and make you feel very at home. They provide dog bowls and dog bed if you want one. They gave us a dog treat package when we arrived. They have a hot tub on the 7th floor that you can book private time in and it was enchanting to sit in the hot tub in the evening and watch the stars. This hotel is definitely on my favorite list. Well worth the room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

I didn't want to leave the room....

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: They took care of our needs even before we asked....
Cons: NOTHING......
Location: Mountain village is neat in its own way but Telluride is a different place to visit. The ride over the mountain made you want to stay on the gaundlet
Words will fail me in trying to review our stat at the Inn at Lost Creek. Clean, comfortable, and the extras was more than we could handle. We wanted to use everything but knew we had to go outside ever now and then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Such a class act!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
My wife & I celebrated our anniversary and couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. From the time we checked in, to the time we headed home, the service was warm, friendly & caring.They upgraded us to a one bedroom suite (with a great view of the magnificent sunsets). The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. The room had all the amenities you could possibility want and everything was complimentary. Even though the location is in the Mountain Village (which is a great location), there's a free 13 minute gondola ride that takes you into Telluride. The views are spectacular!! Bottomline, I've had a few experiences with top rated hotels in the past (you pay more, of course) ... but for the first time in my 53 years of living, it was worth every penny!! We will stay there again, no doubt!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, rooms and location in Mountain Village
Cons: The only issue we had was the dryer did not work. We did a load of clothes the morning we were checking out and the heating element did not work.
Location: Hiking, great dining and shops
This was our first stay at Inn at Lost Creek. Previously we have stayed in Telluride. We were thrilled with our experience! The staff was amazing, the rooms were great and the location was excellent! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to bring every guest excellent service. I want to apologize for the dryer situation, we will address this immediately. We hope you chose the Inn at Lost Creek again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Awesome Hotel in Perfect Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was excllent. The bathroom had a spa and steam room that was perfect.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
We absolutely loved this hotel. We traveled with two young children (6 and 4). We stayed in their junior suite. It was the perfect size. The staff was phenomenal and made us feel at ease. They made sure our stay was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The gondala into Telluride was free and our kids really enjoyed riding it every day. There were a couple of movies out in the village at night and my kids loved watching a movie outdoors. There is a swimming pool shared by all the hotels nearby across the village and the kids loved it (caution: there is a super fast slide that was bit scary for my 6 year old- I think it shoudl be reserved for kids older than 8).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Our staff works hard to bring you nothing but the best. I am glad you and your family enjoyed Telluride and we hope to see you again at the Inn at Lost Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice location within Mountain Village.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great stay. Just one day was too short; hope to be back again. Breakfast buffet was very good. Quality selection of food items & great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. We hope to see you back at the Inn at Lost Creek soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is a great hotel, and we'll stay here again. In the middle of Mountain Village, with access to food and shops. The free gondola into Telluride is just steps away from the hotel. Our only complaint was late-night noise from a nearby bar or restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the noise coming from the plaza, we will work with the other properties to make sure this is addressed properly. We hope that you will choose our property again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe TX

Excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Beautiful place to stay. Hotel staff goes above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, near Gondola
Excellent service, wonderful breakfast buffet, centrally located to gondola, comfortable room.