Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Ski In/Ski Out Telluride

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly. Good food. Excellent choices for breakfast. Calm and relaxed atmosphere with impeccable service that is freely given, not forced.
Cons: a ramp, not stairs from the ski valet to the slope
Location: Wonderful choice of restaurants in the Mountain Core. The Gondola is the only way to travel! Spectacular views of the city & Mountain Core and free!
Just such a perfect location in the heart of Telluride Mountain Village. Everything you want to access easily is at the doorstep. Our second time there and it was just as perfect as the first visit. Telluride ski resort is super for couples or families, a little effort in getting there is all the worthwhile when you want a stress-free, queue free ski holiday. Lumiere is the perfect start to that ski holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall gateway

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel was nice , however upon arrival we were told we could eat dinner in the restaurant only to be told a few minutes later they could not accommodate us . They need to add desk's to the rooms as we travel with laptops and there was no place to put them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small friendly hotel great service

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The only negative was no air conditioning. The cool mountain air keep the room cool....but.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Colorado

Exception hidden Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Lumiere is an amazing boutique hotel. With only a dozen or so hotel rooms and then the rest are condos, the rooms are amazing. My hotel room had a wonderful bathroom with a huge shower (no bathtub), a very comfortable bedroom, a dining room, small living room and kitchen. The kitchen had a sub zero refrigerator and all Wolf appliances. The room had a small balcony. The staff all new my name and used it every time they saw me. Garret in particular was very helpful in assisting me with the items I needed to take over to the conference center. He assisted me without hesitation. Trevor and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure everything was great. They have small cookies and or snacks out each day for all and even the those in the small bar area remembers your favorite drink even though you may have only ordered it once. I have stayed at other boutique hotels in Mountain village and this one out does them all. Exceptional hotel and I will for sure stay there each time I travel back to Telluride and up to Mountain Village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock,TX

Very nice luxury hotel with great staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything, we will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Telluride.
Fantastic staff, just what one would expect from a luxury hotel. My room was very clean, well furnished. All lights are on dimmers, which added to our romantic getaway. The hotel is very close to all the restaraunts and gondola in Mountain Village.
5 out of 5
by John from Topeka

Jazz

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Short road trip. Enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Telluride's Mountain Village

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was more than what I expected. All personnel were helpful and the food at "The Little Bar" (the hotels restaurant & bar was terrific.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great. There are restaurants and other hotels right there. Town & skiing is also right there with just a gondola ride to town for sh
Was there for Jazz Fest 2015. Had a fantastic time mostly because of easy access to the Gondola that transports you down to the town of Telluride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton CO

High end hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The bed and furniture in the room
Location: The location was great. Close to restaurants, shopping and the golf course. You could take the gondola into Telluride and it was a beautiful ride.
The staff at the hotel were unfailing pleasant and very helpful. They went out of their way to see if they could help you and then followed up to see if you enjoyed their recommendation. The bathroom was excellent and the shower was one of the best. The room, however, was lacking. The bed was the worst one we have ever had in any hotel. There was no table or desk to do any kind of work or writing. It was a warm day in Telluride and the room was very hot even with the window and door open and the fan operating.
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kev B

Great Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Lumiere exceeded our expectations. It excels in all areas with their customer service being tops.