Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Small hotel with five star feel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe larger soap bars lol
Location: Ski and ski, of course the town of Telluride is very unique and a fun spot for dinner, drinks and shopping. We especially liked the Navajo rug store!
We have been to a lot of ski resorts and hotels abroad. This is a gem in the mountains. The staff was so warm and friendly, not fake like you can sometime feel at some larger hotels. The accommodations were wonderful and the location perfect. The breakfast reminded us of service in Europe at some of the upscale hotels. There really isn't anything I can say negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrington, IL

This is the way skiing should be

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The wife and I just got back from Telluride. Could not of been a better trip. The Lumiere is fantastic from the moment you walk in the door and the ski valet is awesome. Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great romantic getaway - quiet but convenient

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience and homely
Location: Great access to ski slopes
Wonderful staff and hospitality. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful b

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Wonderful boutique hotel located right on the slopes. Wonderful staff! Great breakfast! Excellent ski valets. Quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market, MD

Amazing hotel with picturesque views

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The Lumiere hotel provides an experience like no other. The entire staff went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. Trevor planned two excursions for us that were both spectacular. What an amazing way to spend our 20th anniversary!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Hotel staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. The residence we stayed in was comfortable and quiet. The views from our room were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Attentive staff. Great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was exceptional. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was beautiful.
Location: Right in Mtn Village with shops and restaurants and a few steps from the gondola for a 15 stress free ride into Telluride.
I could not have been more pleased with my experience here. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Perfection in the mountains

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Everything was exactly as I'd hoped for, from the valet to the towels on the rack. With all friendly staff, and a king sized bed that felt more like I was sleeping on a cloud, i couldn't have asked for better.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

BEST PLACE FOR AN ANNIVERSARY TRIP WITH OUR PUPPY!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating. Our room was comfortable and the set up made it very comfortable for our 1 year old Puppy. We had easy access to outside and everyone was very friendly! We had the best time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keene NH

The best

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I stay here whenever possible... The staff are incredibly helpful and I personally prefer to be in mt village vs in town where all the action happens. If you want a quiet retreat this is the place.