Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Clean hotel, beautiful views, very convenient!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We absolutely fell in love with Telluride and are already planning another vacation there next summer, this time with our 3 kids. Very kid and pet friendly and the locals are so nice also. Cannot wait to come back to this amazing place! Hotel Madeline was very clean, very modern and so convenient. We received a free upgrade when we checked in and the room was stunning with an amazing view! We will defiantly be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I were happy to stay at such a luxurious place that was welcoming to our 9 week puppy. It is perfectly located. The one bedroom suite was wonderful. The valet crew was very attentive and professional. The front desk staff was also hospitable. The room service food was delicious. The housekeeping crew was also extremely professional and nice. We look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Upscale hotel in Mountain Village

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Perfect accommodations for a stay in Telluride. Beautiful room, good service and responsive staff. My only trouble was with the pool- a beautiful nighttime photo of the pool used routinely in all hotel marketing- the trick is the pool isn't available to use at night!!! Don't envision an evening cocktail around the poolside fire pits because the doors to the pool are promptly locked at sunset...a bit of false advertising!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great cocktails and starters at Black Irion Kitchen & Bar. Hotel is very convenient to gondola and everything at mountain base!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel but mediocre in accommodating guests

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi might as well have been non-existent (cellular data was faster than the free Wi-Fi). The Concierge was not at all helpful in guiding for things to do since it was our first trip to Telluride and seemed irritated to be bothered with such trivial questions. And the guidance we did receive was inaccurate. Valet could not find our car- took 20 minutes and the other guest also waiting for valet had a mix-up with his keys and was frustrated. In all, very nice hotel in appearance but mediocre in accommodating our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

July 4

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel was in great location, staff was great, front desk staff not as good as could be but ok. Overall stay was great...would do it again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Perfect mountain resort hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The 1 bedroom residence are perfect for a family of 4- spacious, clean, all the amenities making it super comfortable and easy to stay. The outdoor pool is fantastic, and it's fun to take the gondola into Telluride for meals. Lots of fun kid activities. We will be going back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for romantic getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Great room. Staff that goes "above and beyond".
We had never been to Telluride before, and after staying at the Madeline - we have been forever spoiled. They definitely set the bar VERY high. The room was fabulous - really big bathroom (especially the shower - plenty of room for 2 ;-) The location is very conveniently located near the gondola that takes you down the mountain into the town of Telluride. The view is nothing short of breathtaking! The pool is heated and very spacious - and you can't beat the view/surroundings from the hot tub. We couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Nice hotel in the mountain village. Had a room overlooking the courtyard where they had a few corn hole games set up for people to play. Was on the second floor which was a little loud at times with people playing outside and music from the first floor but they brought in the games and stopped the music after a certain time. We typically hate to valet. The valet at check in was very friendly. At checkout it took a little long to get our car (about 10 mins) because the valet wasn't there. We were in a hurry to get back on the road. We aked the desk to call him and he came down. He was friendly but unapologetic. Overall I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the slopes

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Lovely base for skiing Telluride. Small but comfortable rooms, nice new pool and great facilities. So-so food but good service, including friendly ski valets.