Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great Hotel! Great Staff! Great Management!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel and location.
Location: Located in Mountain Village near Tram and lots of restaurants.
Always a great experience staying in Telluride at the Madeline!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great! We always enjoy staying here! The new outdoor pool and hot tubs are amazing! The beds are so comfy and it's the perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Was on a work trip so beyond the glorious outdoors - didn't have much time to explore
I just wish I had had more time at hotel to explore, was on a work trip so mostly gone. The hotel was perfect - and felt luxurious with the amenities and room. Would highly reco this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious getaway ( I did try the pool / hot tub over looking the glorious views - to die for!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful place!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's already excellent!
Location: In Montain Village. Telluride is a fun gondola ride away
Everything here is first-rate! Loved the Mountain Village location. Room and facilities are very luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Ok. Few things I have issues with, while it is a nice looking hotel, it lacks on all things important other than the pool. The beds we rigid as a sheet of plywood and then they put a 2 in pice of memory foam to make up for the cheep bed. There was no Ice available without having to call room service, so any time you wanted ice you had to tip someone who got it for you. Most of the rooms are right next to the ice rink, so count on lots of noise if your an early sleeper. And every time I needed to get something out of my car I had to have a hotel employee get it. The worse part is there was no mention of me having to pay a 100 dollars in parking. This is not in downtown Denver so I don't get having to pay that. What I really didn't like is not knowing that I had to pay that much till it was time to check out. Like I said. It was a nice looking hotel. But this place is like going to a relly nice restaurant and paying an extravagant price for a mediocre meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Clean hotel, beautiful views, very convenient!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We absolutely fell in love with Telluride and are already planning another vacation there next summer, this time with our 3 kids. Very kid and pet friendly and the locals are so nice also. Cannot wait to come back to this amazing place! Hotel Madeline was very clean, very modern and so convenient. We received a free upgrade when we checked in and the room was stunning with an amazing view! We will defiantly be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I were happy to stay at such a luxurious place that was welcoming to our 9 week puppy. It is perfectly located. The one bedroom suite was wonderful. The valet crew was very attentive and professional. The front desk staff was also hospitable. The room service food was delicious. The housekeeping crew was also extremely professional and nice. We look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Upscale hotel in Mountain Village

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Perfect accommodations for a stay in Telluride. Beautiful room, good service and responsive staff. My only trouble was with the pool- a beautiful nighttime photo of the pool used routinely in all hotel marketing- the trick is the pool isn't available to use at night!!! Don't envision an evening cocktail around the poolside fire pits because the doors to the pool are promptly locked at sunset...a bit of false advertising!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great cocktails and starters at Black Irion Kitchen & Bar. Hotel is very convenient to gondola and everything at mountain base!
5 out of 5
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels