Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Beautiful hotel in Mountain Village!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful rooms, the kind staff and the personalized touches along the way.
Cons: Our bathroom was slightly in disrepair and needed some TLC, mainly the tile on the floor. Some tiles were missing pieces and was painful to walk on.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops in Mountain Village square and is in walking distance of the free gondola down to Telluride.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at The Madeline, the rooms were large and very comfortable and we were welcomed with freshly baked cookies, bottled water and a hand written note from the hotel manager upon entering our room. The outdoor pool and hot tub were picturesque and every staff member we met was kind and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our stay. We would highly recommend the Madeline and hope to return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the ski lift

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: great location, very clean, great service.
great stay other than the two fire alarms which were both false alarms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Quick Ski trip

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean, and very nice staff.
Cons: Not much they could probably do about it, but the bathrooms could use some venting. After a hot shower, it was pretty stuffy.
Location: Lots of things in the area, but the on-site M Club was fun.
We were there for only 1 night, but wish it was longer. The accommodations were very nice, staff was very helpful with getting a phone charging cable from the car, and ice and water. Went to the M Club in the evening and had some fun playing pool and darts and the food was very good. Thanks again staff at Madeline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madeline Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel room and Mountain Village overall exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great Hotel! Great Staff! Great Management!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel and location.
Location: Located in Mountain Village near Tram and lots of restaurants.
Always a great experience staying in Telluride at the Madeline!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great! We always enjoy staying here! The new outdoor pool and hot tubs are amazing! The beds are so comfy and it's the perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. No complaints. Only 10 minutes by gondola to the center of Telluride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels