Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Quick Ski trip

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean, and very nice staff.
Cons: Not much they could probably do about it, but the bathrooms could use some venting. After a hot shower, it was pretty stuffy.
Location: Lots of things in the area, but the on-site M Club was fun.
We were there for only 1 night, but wish it was longer. The accommodations were very nice, staff was very helpful with getting a phone charging cable from the car, and ice and water. Went to the M Club in the evening and had some fun playing pool and darts and the food was very good. Thanks again staff at Madeline.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Madeline Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel room and Mountain Village overall exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great Hotel! Great Staff! Great Management!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel and location.
Location: Located in Mountain Village near Tram and lots of restaurants.
Always a great experience staying in Telluride at the Madeline!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great! We always enjoy staying here! The new outdoor pool and hot tubs are amazing! The beds are so comfy and it's the perfect location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Was on a work trip so beyond the glorious outdoors - didn't have much time to explore
I just wish I had had more time at hotel to explore, was on a work trip so mostly gone. The hotel was perfect - and felt luxurious with the amenities and room. Would highly reco this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious getaway ( I did try the pool / hot tub over looking the glorious views - to die for!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful place!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's already excellent!
Location: In Montain Village. Telluride is a fun gondola ride away
Everything here is first-rate! Loved the Mountain Village location. Room and facilities are very luxurious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Ok. Few things I have issues with, while it is a nice looking hotel, it lacks on all things important other than the pool. The beds we rigid as a sheet of plywood and then they put a 2 in pice of memory foam to make up for the cheep bed. There was no Ice available without having to call room service, so any time you wanted ice you had to tip someone who got it for you. Most of the rooms are right next to the ice rink, so count on lots of noise if your an early sleeper. And every time I needed to get something out of my car I had to have a hotel employee get it. The worse part is there was no mention of me having to pay a 100 dollars in parking. This is not in downtown Denver so I don't get having to pay that. What I really didn't like is not knowing that I had to pay that much till it was time to check out. Like I said. It was a nice looking hotel. But this place is like going to a relly nice restaurant and paying an extravagant price for a mediocre meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Telluride and Mountain Village

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room in very unique Hotel in very lovely place between mountains with free Gondola to the downtown. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit area

Very nice hotel in mountains

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful views, excellent staff and service, comfortable rooms
Cons: The restaurants are expensive with slow service.
Location: In the summer when we visit, hiking is our preferred activity
Hotels was well kept and a very comfortable place to spend time in the Telluride area. The gondola offers convenient transportation to the town center. There are great views from the Mountain Village
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Granbury, Texas

Wonderful trip,just wasn't long enough

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was there 3 nights. Loved the gondola into telluride,heated pool and hot tub. All the fire pits.beautiful scenery. Loved it all. Weather was great!