Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to everything but needs a good cleaning.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very reasonably priced with an excellent location but needs a good scrubbing, fortunately my wife is not so much the house keeper so I was used to living in a mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs, CO

Great Condo Close to Everything

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was the best I have ever had and the location was great.
Cons: I believe that under the stairs there could be more storage for bags, shoes etc. Also, there were no rugs at any of the doors.
Location: Lifts, restaurants, river walk, bars
This condo was exactly what my husband and I needed for our 2 night trip. The lift and ticket office are steps away from this condo on the river path. You received free parking, bathrobes, hot tub and a wonderful breakfast. The memory foam bed was delightful, along with the nice shower and the convenience of using the full kitchen downstairs. There was a small pull out couch for 1 person. We will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central telluride

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: biking, biking, biking!
we have stayed at numerous spots in telluride and i think we liked this the most so far - in the center of town, right on the bike path and near the gondola. parking is a little different but still worth the extra effort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't realize it was a studio. Very narrow room & bed was upstairs. Was not cleaned everyday- just before & after you leave. Nice place, just wasn't prepared for stairs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but quaint, clean, good location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but quaint, clean, quiet and good location next to the creek on the town side. No parking close to hotel, but did not need car much anyway. Step down to bedroom was scarey, but left nightlight on to help. Simple bagels, fruit and coffe breakfast. Bathroom is very small, but adequate-could use another towel rod or shelf. Husband could connect to Wifi, i could connect my phone, but not ipad (not a newbie at this, just think a lot of people were connected). Nice small gathering room with sofas. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Julio from Miami

Excellent Location, close to nature

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, just steps from the Gondola and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Convenient Location on San Miguel River

Posted Jul 27, 2016
No frills, great price. Nice continental breakfast with good organic coffee. Went on Sun-Tues, so parking not an issue. Weekend could be more challenging. Bed a little hard, but slept well cause sound of moving river water right outside my window. Very short walk to free gondola terminal. Wi-Fi worked well! Very satisfied!!
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Vail, Colorado

GREAT experience! probably not for the older crowd

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
After reading all the reviews, I thought I stumbled into a horrible situation. On the contrary. We were in room #9, and yes, it is small, yes there is a sink at the bottom of the stairs. On and on I saw people write negative reviews for this place for silly things like this. If your 65 and can't walk very far, yes this is not the hotel for you. (Granted we did go in the summer, and did not have to haul ski boots etc) You check in at a office about 5 blocks from the property, it was quick and friendly. You are given a parking pass, and have to find a spot on the street. We got there 4PM on a busy ( wine festival )Friday night, and had no problem finding a spot 2 blocks away. The place itself is right on a stream, and if you open your window, that's what you hear. Its very relaxing. The hot tub was hot, albeit old and wooden. It overlooks the creek and is a nice way to relax. Everything you could need/want was in the room. towels/shampoo/conditioner/fan/iron/refrigerator etc. Its 4 blocks off the main street. Just over 2 blocks to get to the free gondola up the mountain.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels