Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central telluride

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: biking, biking, biking!
we have stayed at numerous spots in telluride and i think we liked this the most so far - in the center of town, right on the bike path and near the gondola. parking is a little different but still worth the extra effort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't realize it was a studio. Very narrow room & bed was upstairs. Was not cleaned everyday- just before & after you leave. Nice place, just wasn't prepared for stairs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but quaint, clean, good location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but quaint, clean, quiet and good location next to the creek on the town side. No parking close to hotel, but did not need car much anyway. Step down to bedroom was scarey, but left nightlight on to help. Simple bagels, fruit and coffe breakfast. Bathroom is very small, but adequate-could use another towel rod or shelf. Husband could connect to Wifi, i could connect my phone, but not ipad (not a newbie at this, just think a lot of people were connected). Nice small gathering room with sofas. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Julio from Miami

Excellent Location, close to nature

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, just steps from the Gondola and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Convenient Location on San Miguel River

Posted Jul 27, 2016
No frills, great price. Nice continental breakfast with good organic coffee. Went on Sun-Tues, so parking not an issue. Weekend could be more challenging. Bed a little hard, but slept well cause sound of moving river water right outside my window. Very short walk to free gondola terminal. Wi-Fi worked well! Very satisfied!!
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Vail, Colorado

GREAT experience! probably not for the older crowd

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
After reading all the reviews, I thought I stumbled into a horrible situation. On the contrary. We were in room #9, and yes, it is small, yes there is a sink at the bottom of the stairs. On and on I saw people write negative reviews for this place for silly things like this. If your 65 and can't walk very far, yes this is not the hotel for you. (Granted we did go in the summer, and did not have to haul ski boots etc) You check in at a office about 5 blocks from the property, it was quick and friendly. You are given a parking pass, and have to find a spot on the street. We got there 4PM on a busy ( wine festival )Friday night, and had no problem finding a spot 2 blocks away. The place itself is right on a stream, and if you open your window, that's what you hear. Its very relaxing. The hot tub was hot, albeit old and wooden. It overlooks the creek and is a nice way to relax. Everything you could need/want was in the room. towels/shampoo/conditioner/fan/iron/refrigerator etc. Its 4 blocks off the main street. Just over 2 blocks to get to the free gondola up the mountain.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lydia from Peoria Arizona

Hotels.com let me down!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok, average at best. We unfortunately arrived and our reservation thru Hotels.com apparently got lost, even though I had confirmation number and email from week prior to trip saying everything was good to go. If there wasn't an open room I think we would not have had a room in town or would have been lucky to find other accomadations in the area. Upon arrival within the noted check in times we found no one at the lodge. Phone number on the door went to a service which indicated they were closed and no contact could be made. WE located an office in town which was also closed but we were able to make phone contact. At this time we were advised there was no reservation for us even though we had the hard copy emails with confirmation numbers from hotels.com. The sales office was very helpful and located us a room at the lodge, but unfortunately we had to present our credit card info again and most likely will have to pay twice and then dispute the matter. The room was a first floor room right next to the breakfast area and deck which the room overlooked onto. Noisy in the morning from the staff prepping the continental breakfast setup. Room was also noisy from upstairs residents. Room 4 was not the best laid out room, looks like it was an afterthought or made from spare rooms / space. Hotels.com let me down on this stay, the town of Telluride and its scenery and natural beauty saved the weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, leave your car at home.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, its location, and the quality of the bed. However the parking is absolute BS. The hotel provides you a Telluride street parking pass. That in itself is not that bad but there is not even a driveway to pull up into to unload luggage. Your best case senario is a 50 meter walk if you park illegally in a handicap spot to unload before searching for a spot in the street. Late arrival poses other challenges with parking as the property manager is off site. Especially if you want to spend the next morning skiing rather than chasing down parking passes. It's seems like the town of Telluride and its property managers could come up with a better system.