Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable. No chair to relax in. Small. Great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

THE VIEW IS MOST SPECTACULAR

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The View from the Lodge dining room.
Location: The Gondola, Plaza, Downtown Telluride and the Bridal Veil Falls.
Morning Noon or night the view from both the Lodge and our room of the Sneffel Mountains is beautiful. The service in the Lodge restaurant, the car valets and the service staff were most supportive. There was a defective hairdryer and clock. They were replaced in a matter of minutes..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel and staff are excellent, easy access to the gondola and the view are spectacular. The food a The View was very good. Rooms are spacious and pet friendly. We had a wonderful time, highly recommend this hotel. My only complaint is that that rooms are too hot in the summer and there's no A/C, which is understandable in the mountains, and there are too many bugs to keep the porch door open. They probably need to install ceiling fans to make it more comfortable to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Noise polution

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room had no air handling unit. Only source of fresh air was to open a window. Most all other guests had Windows open and the noisy coming from other guests was very loud. Very loud obnoxious music was coming from every direction. The window covering would only raise about 8 inches the window itself would not stay open without a garbage can holding it up. The screen on the window was torn. Parking was mandatory valet at $20.00. Many other guests disregarded parking rules and were parked in drive paths making it most difficult to load and unload luggage, or emergencies vehicles if needed. Staff was courteous and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Large family gathering

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Views, staff.
Cons: Parking is a problem.
Location: It's the mountains, it's all about outdoor activities.
The hotel is beautiful! It's walking distance (though they have a shuttle if the altitude is hard on you) to the gondola into town. The restaurant overlooks the mountains and is a wall of glass. They arranged two functions for us and both were handled perfectly, even when I threw in extra people at the last minute. Chef Bud is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arvada colorado

The room was clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The people above us were really loud. The floor stomping was over the top. The view was not at all as expected since all we could view was the gondola. The only other issue was lack of privacy as the folks that were on the gondola could see right into the room. I confirmed the view into the room from when my husband and I took the gondola ourselves. Perhaps the place was clean because you had the experience as though company was coming and on thei way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Central Kansas

Quiet, relaxing atmosphere and great staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Good staff, quiet atmosphere and ease of getting in and out for daily activities.
Cons: Out side parking was inadequate,
Location: We came to do some day hiking in the mountains and were not dissapointed.
We enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and private. Outside parking was inadequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Beautiful hotel/lodge in mountain village

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: View and location are great
Location: Gondola is very close
This is the second time I have stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. It's a beautiful location on the mountain. We were upgraded to a larger one bedroom condo which was nice. Only complaint was due to loud noises that occurred off and on throughout day time hours (sounded like furniture being moved over and over above us). It was only during he day, so not a tremendous issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Nice Lodge

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: View.
Cons: Listed above
Nice check in with pleasant young man. I noticed there was no water in the front lobby like most resorts have. No food available because it was off season (not even apples which most hotels offer as well). If we wanted anything to eat we would have had to drive into town. We had just driven 8 hours and it was snowing, so that wasn't something we wanted to do. Our room was very small with an option to be connected to the room next door if it was family. Since we didn't have family the door remained locked, but we could hear all the conversations, music and TV thru the door cracks. Coffee maker is stored under the sink in the bathroom. If you want to use it, you have to remove everything from the VERY SMALL counter space that is there. There is NO counter space in the room, only 4 drawers. View was nice from the windows, shower was nice. I requested a queen size bed, and got a double bed. My husband is 6'2" and his feet were hanging over the edge. Bed and mattress needed upgrading. Might be great for skiers who just want to ski and crash and not have any amenities or comfort. Even the main lodge had no where to sit and be comfy, as it was dark and had workmen in there cleaning. The young man checking us out was same person checking us in. He was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Ping LI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels