Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Large family gathering

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Views, staff.
Cons: Parking is a problem.
Location: It's the mountains, it's all about outdoor activities.
The hotel is beautiful! It's walking distance (though they have a shuttle if the altitude is hard on you) to the gondola into town. The restaurant overlooks the mountains and is a wall of glass. They arranged two functions for us and both were handled perfectly, even when I threw in extra people at the last minute. Chef Bud is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arvada colorado

The room was clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The people above us were really loud. The floor stomping was over the top. The view was not at all as expected since all we could view was the gondola. The only other issue was lack of privacy as the folks that were on the gondola could see right into the room. I confirmed the view into the room from when my husband and I took the gondola ourselves. Perhaps the place was clean because you had the experience as though company was coming and on thei way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Central Kansas

Quiet, relaxing atmosphere and great staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Good staff, quiet atmosphere and ease of getting in and out for daily activities.
Cons: Out side parking was inadequate,
Location: We came to do some day hiking in the mountains and were not dissapointed.
We enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and private. Outside parking was inadequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Beautiful hotel/lodge in mountain village

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: View and location are great
Location: Gondola is very close
This is the second time I have stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. It's a beautiful location on the mountain. We were upgraded to a larger one bedroom condo which was nice. Only complaint was due to loud noises that occurred off and on throughout day time hours (sounded like furniture being moved over and over above us). It was only during he day, so not a tremendous issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Nice Lodge

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: View.
Cons: Listed above
Nice check in with pleasant young man. I noticed there was no water in the front lobby like most resorts have. No food available because it was off season (not even apples which most hotels offer as well). If we wanted anything to eat we would have had to drive into town. We had just driven 8 hours and it was snowing, so that wasn't something we wanted to do. Our room was very small with an option to be connected to the room next door if it was family. Since we didn't have family the door remained locked, but we could hear all the conversations, music and TV thru the door cracks. Coffee maker is stored under the sink in the bathroom. If you want to use it, you have to remove everything from the VERY SMALL counter space that is there. There is NO counter space in the room, only 4 drawers. View was nice from the windows, shower was nice. I requested a queen size bed, and got a double bed. My husband is 6'2" and his feet were hanging over the edge. Bed and mattress needed upgrading. Might be great for skiers who just want to ski and crash and not have any amenities or comfort. Even the main lodge had no where to sit and be comfy, as it was dark and had workmen in there cleaning. The young man checking us out was same person checking us in. He was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
This lodge was very nice and exceeded my expectations. It's less than 15 minutes from telluride but it's a great place to stay. It's up on a mountain with killer views.
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski access is questionable depending on your room

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The ski access is actually on the east side of the property. If you are staying in the large building (on the west side of the property), you need to lug your skis across the street, through the pool area, and then down a pathway east of the main lodge. Not terribly convenient if you are expecting to "ski out."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Cozy lodge, very friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay; had a nice view of the mountains from our room. Recommend the junior suite, although the mattress needed to be replaced. Ski-in ski-out access requires walking down a short but steep path to the slope. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Nice ski in ski out facility

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great location for ski in ski out experience. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to accommodate. The lodge/restaurant/bar is very nice and welcoming. The rooms, at least in the main lodge, are very small for the price you pay, and the furniture is somewhat outdated. The chair in our room was dingy and the cushions deflated. The room itself, however, was very clean.