Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Repair

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms were very cozy. Includes kitchen and fireplace. The View, which is the name of the restaurant, was closed for renovations during our stay and there was no other form of breakfast offered. The gondolas were also shut down so we had limited access to amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fall Offseason - Call before you go

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Upon arrival we learned the hotel restaurant was closed during the period of our visit as well as the Telluride gondola service. Had booked a 2-night non-refundable stay and wanted to leave after one night due to the inconvenience of having to drive down to town to eat. Gracious staff agreed to refund the second night's stay. Room was great. It was a cold night and the fireplace made it comfortable and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was exceptional. We were given a room that had 2 fireplaces and a full kitchen. The staff was extremely friendly, and suggested places to go in the evening, since our hotel lobby wasn't open. And they were very good suggetions. So thank you all for making our vacation fun and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staff has some issues...Very tiny room for the $'s

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good view
Cons: Service
Location: Fairly easy access to Telluride
Desk said they'd send up a mini fridge...didn't. Housekeeping skipped our room...was never cleaned... and had to call for towels at 1 in the morning to get them after returning from an event. PS - Lodge room very tiny...TV literally 1 ft from corned of bed...bathroom door barely clears the toilet and won't open all the way if there is a "bathmat" towel on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pricey but convenient near gondola

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice room. Comfy and convenient That's all she wrote
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful stay, hated to leave!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing...
Location: Located in Mountain Village, it's a short walk to the free gondola into the town of Telluride. Hike, Bike, Ski, walk, shop, eat, drink and be merry!
Everything was perfect, from check in through check out. Staff was warm, welcoming; room was FABULOUS, restaurant service and fare was quite good.
5 out of 5
by lynn

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only recommendation I can add is to have coffee ready earlier!! It was not ready even at seven o'clock!
5 out of 5
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable. No chair to relax in. Small. Great view.