Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was exceptional. We were given a room that had 2 fireplaces and a full kitchen. The staff was extremely friendly, and suggested places to go in the evening, since our hotel lobby wasn't open. And they were very good suggetions. So thank you all for making our vacation fun and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staff has some issues...Very tiny room for the $'s

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good view
Cons: Service
Location: Fairly easy access to Telluride
Desk said they'd send up a mini fridge...didn't. Housekeeping skipped our room...was never cleaned... and had to call for towels at 1 in the morning to get them after returning from an event. PS - Lodge room very tiny...TV literally 1 ft from corned of bed...bathroom door barely clears the toilet and won't open all the way if there is a "bathmat" towel on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pricey but convenient near gondola

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice room. Comfy and convenient That's all she wrote
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful stay, hated to leave!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing...
Location: Located in Mountain Village, it's a short walk to the free gondola into the town of Telluride. Hike, Bike, Ski, walk, shop, eat, drink and be merry!
Everything was perfect, from check in through check out. Staff was warm, welcoming; room was FABULOUS, restaurant service and fare was quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable. No chair to relax in. Small. Great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE


Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The View from the Lodge dining room.
Location: The Gondola, Plaza, Downtown Telluride and the Bridal Veil Falls.
Morning Noon or night the view from both the Lodge and our room of the Sneffel Mountains is beautiful. The service in the Lodge restaurant, the car valets and the service staff were most supportive. There was a defective hairdryer and clock. They were replaced in a matter of minutes..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel and staff are excellent, easy access to the gondola and the view are spectacular. The food a The View was very good. Rooms are spacious and pet friendly. We had a wonderful time, highly recommend this hotel. My only complaint is that that rooms are too hot in the summer and there's no A/C, which is understandable in the mountains, and there are too many bugs to keep the porch door open. They probably need to install ceiling fans to make it more comfortable to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Noise polution

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room had no air handling unit. Only source of fresh air was to open a window. Most all other guests had Windows open and the noisy coming from other guests was very loud. Very loud obnoxious music was coming from every direction. The window covering would only raise about 8 inches the window itself would not stay open without a garbage can holding it up. The screen on the window was torn. Parking was mandatory valet at $20.00. Many other guests disregarded parking rules and were parked in drive paths making it most difficult to load and unload luggage, or emergencies vehicles if needed. Staff was courteous and polite.
3 out of 5
by Ty from Golden

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Got stuck inside elevator for 30 minutes when heading to music festival with our gear. No auxiliary power / generator apparently, so no light or air available and could've been a problem had we been stuck longer. Staff/management didn't seem concerned, as they never followed up with us to make sure we were alright. We also missed most of the performance of the band we wanted to see. Property was fine generally, but this left a bad taste in our mouths.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Troy, NY


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place was just what we hoped for. Telluride was pretty amazing too! Staff was friendly, accommodations were great to recharge. We will be back! Food was great too!