Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great Hotel and views with easy access to the free gondola!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations with great views

Posted May 22, 2017
Was nice to have a 2 bedroom condo with a living room and a view. The Living room had a fireplace that also carried over into the master suite. Overall a very comfortable accommodation for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice condo

Posted May 21, 2017
Nicely appointed condo. You can hear the river right before your window. No food available this time of year (mud season). However town isn't far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Spring Break Ski Trip

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness
Location: Close to grocery store and gondola.
From our first contact at check-in to our daily contact with the hotel maid in our unit, Heather, to the valet staff, we were treated with utmost professional courtesy and helpfulness. The entire staff was great and really contributed to an enjoyable stay. The location was good, the unit (2 bedroom condo) was updated, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain Village Resort

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Arrived midday. Front desk unorganized. They put us in a very small room. Absolutely no counter space. Although we paid for the next size room. Shower handle did not work. They came to fix it but only lasted one shower. Called again, no one came. Had to wrap a towel around the handle to take a shower. There are nicer places in Mountain Village.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Poor service and management.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was almost completely full and we were put in a room that didn't have the following: no mini fridge, no chairs to sit on, no towel bar in the bathroom, and room service never came into the room to make the bed or change out the towels. We had to change rooms and were told that we had to check out by 11 am or suffer a $75/hr charge. Check-in to the next room wasn't until 4pm and at that time the room wasn't ready. When we finally got our room we had to scramble to get ready for our dinner reservation only to find out that there wasn't any soap.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Wonderful stay at the Mountain Lodge

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay in Telluride! The Mountain Lodge was a perfect place for us. Good location. Easy access to the trails, the Mountain Core, and downtown Telluride. Very welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted to like it more

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Not the best place to stay. The rooms are worn and dated. Needs little work. Definitely under staffed. Front was great given the lack of staff. Location is good but not perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Fantastic experience; looking forward to returning

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean; location was close to market, gondola; staff extremely friendly and helpful; ski-in/out access
Location: Location was between Mountain Village and the Gondola; direct ski trail access behind our unit
Stayed at the Mountain Lodge for a week skiing at Telluride and was very pleased with the overall experience. Staff was extremely helpful from checking in at the desk to the shuttle drivers. Wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone