Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Stayed during Christmas week

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Awesome heated outdoor pool and spa even in the snow! Great restaurant and bar. Breakfast burritos were perfect before hitting the slopes.
Cons: Not to slam the bartenders, but they really need a little more training on how to make drinks. They didn't even know how to make a Mai Tai. lol!
Location: Skiing steps from our front door. Mountain village is loaded with great shops and restaurants. Just a short gondola ride to Telluride for even more!
Had a great time skiing, dining, and relaxing at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Repair

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms were very cozy. Includes kitchen and fireplace. The View, which is the name of the restaurant, was closed for renovations during our stay and there was no other form of breakfast offered. The gondolas were also shut down so we had limited access to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fall Offseason - Call before you go

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Upon arrival we learned the hotel restaurant was closed during the period of our visit as well as the Telluride gondola service. Had booked a 2-night non-refundable stay and wanted to leave after one night due to the inconvenience of having to drive down to town to eat. Gracious staff agreed to refund the second night's stay. Room was great. It was a cold night and the fireplace made it comfortable and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was exceptional. We were given a room that had 2 fireplaces and a full kitchen. The staff was extremely friendly, and suggested places to go in the evening, since our hotel lobby wasn't open. And they were very good suggetions. So thank you all for making our vacation fun and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staff has some issues...Very tiny room for the $'s

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good view
Cons: Service
Location: Fairly easy access to Telluride
Desk said they'd send up a mini fridge...didn't. Housekeeping skipped our room...was never cleaned... and had to call for towels at 1 in the morning to get them after returning from an event. PS - Lodge room very tiny...TV literally 1 ft from corned of bed...bathroom door barely clears the toilet and won't open all the way if there is a "bathmat" towel on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pricey but convenient near gondola

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice room. Comfy and convenient That's all she wrote
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful stay, hated to leave!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing...
Location: Located in Mountain Village, it's a short walk to the free gondola into the town of Telluride. Hike, Bike, Ski, walk, shop, eat, drink and be merry!
Everything was perfect, from check in through check out. Staff was warm, welcoming; room was FABULOUS, restaurant service and fare was quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable. No chair to relax in. Small. Great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

THE VIEW IS MOST SPECTACULAR

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The View from the Lodge dining room.
Location: The Gondola, Plaza, Downtown Telluride and the Bridal Veil Falls.
Morning Noon or night the view from both the Lodge and our room of the Sneffel Mountains is beautiful. The service in the Lodge restaurant, the car valets and the service staff were most supportive. There was a defective hairdryer and clock. They were replaced in a matter of minutes..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel and staff are excellent, easy access to the gondola and the view are spectacular. The food a The View was very good. Rooms are spacious and pet friendly. We had a wonderful time, highly recommend this hotel. My only complaint is that that rooms are too hot in the summer and there's no A/C, which is understandable in the mountains, and there are too many bugs to keep the porch door open. They probably need to install ceiling fans to make it more comfortable to sleep.