Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the Middle of Mountain Village

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved Mountain Lodge. Great, friendly staff. Perfect location. My only criticism is that the walls were super thin. It was like we were sharing a room with our neighbors. I wouldn't let that stop you from staying at this amazing hotel. Best priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,Fl

Great location and loved the ski in/ski out!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a 3 bedroom suite - great for 4 people - but since Living Area is tiny not sure you would want a lot more. Also third bedroom/bath is up spriral staircase, has an opening to below and skylights with no shades, so whoever stays upstairs definitely has the less of the 2 other suites. But it is a great Lodge and restaurant is very good when Chef Bud is there - when he isn't then food can be mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The walls are paper thin. You can hear a casual conversation in the room next door. Motel 6 has better insulation in the walls. Our neighbors were loud and we got no sleep! Do not stay here if you want to enjoy your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california/arizona

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff was excellent. The transportation to the market/gondola worked out great. The room and accommodations were first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Stayed during Christmas week

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Awesome heated outdoor pool and spa even in the snow! Great restaurant and bar. Breakfast burritos were perfect before hitting the slopes.
Cons: Not to slam the bartenders, but they really need a little more training on how to make drinks. They didn't even know how to make a Mai Tai. lol!
Location: Skiing steps from our front door. Mountain village is loaded with great shops and restaurants. Just a short gondola ride to Telluride for even more!
Had a great time skiing, dining, and relaxing at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Repair

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms were very cozy. Includes kitchen and fireplace. The View, which is the name of the restaurant, was closed for renovations during our stay and there was no other form of breakfast offered. The gondolas were also shut down so we had limited access to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fall Offseason - Call before you go

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Upon arrival we learned the hotel restaurant was closed during the period of our visit as well as the Telluride gondola service. Had booked a 2-night non-refundable stay and wanted to leave after one night due to the inconvenience of having to drive down to town to eat. Gracious staff agreed to refund the second night's stay. Room was great. It was a cold night and the fireplace made it comfortable and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was exceptional. We were given a room that had 2 fireplaces and a full kitchen. The staff was extremely friendly, and suggested places to go in the evening, since our hotel lobby wasn't open. And they were very good suggetions. So thank you all for making our vacation fun and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staff has some issues...Very tiny room for the $'s

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good view
Cons: Service
Location: Fairly easy access to Telluride
Desk said they'd send up a mini fridge...didn't. Housekeeping skipped our room...was never cleaned... and had to call for towels at 1 in the morning to get them after returning from an event. PS - Lodge room very tiny...TV literally 1 ft from corned of bed...bathroom door barely clears the toilet and won't open all the way if there is a "bathmat" towel on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pricey but convenient near gondola

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice room. Comfy and convenient That's all she wrote