Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Spring Break Ski Trip

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness
Location: Close to grocery store and gondola.
From our first contact at check-in to our daily contact with the hotel maid in our unit, Heather, to the valet staff, we were treated with utmost professional courtesy and helpfulness. The entire staff was great and really contributed to an enjoyable stay. The location was good, the unit (2 bedroom condo) was updated, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain Village Resort

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Arrived midday. Front desk unorganized. They put us in a very small room. Absolutely no counter space. Although we paid for the next size room. Shower handle did not work. They came to fix it but only lasted one shower. Called again, no one came. Had to wrap a towel around the handle to take a shower. There are nicer places in Mountain Village.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Poor service and management.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was almost completely full and we were put in a room that didn't have the following: no mini fridge, no chairs to sit on, no towel bar in the bathroom, and room service never came into the room to make the bed or change out the towels. We had to change rooms and were told that we had to check out by 11 am or suffer a $75/hr charge. Check-in to the next room wasn't until 4pm and at that time the room wasn't ready. When we finally got our room we had to scramble to get ready for our dinner reservation only to find out that there wasn't any soap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted to like it more

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Not the best place to stay. The rooms are worn and dated. Needs little work. Definitely under staffed. Front was great given the lack of staff. Location is good but not perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Fantastic experience; looking forward to returning

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean; location was close to market, gondola; staff extremely friendly and helpful; ski-in/out access
Location: Location was between Mountain Village and the Gondola; direct ski trail access behind our unit
Stayed at the Mountain Lodge for a week skiing at Telluride and was very pleased with the overall experience. Staff was extremely helpful from checking in at the desk to the shuttle drivers. Wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PVB FL

Was an ok hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
One would think your room should be serviced by the time your done skiing at 3 or 4. One day we called twice to get it done by 3 so after ski school my children could come back and rest since they are 3 & 5. Was told they had five people call out that day and could not get anyone to come in. Also locked ourselves out of the safe box in our room. Had to call three time in 3 hrs and each time was told they would be up right away. On the positive the shuttle bus was very timely and easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly beautiful place for skiing

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the slopes and amenities.
Cons: The room was not ready when we arrived and we needed to wait past check in time. After a long day of travel this was a little disappointing.
Location: Skiing of course was exceptional. The snowmobile tour to Alta Lakes was great fun for our 14 and 16 year old boys.
The Mountain Lodge and surrounding Telluride is one of the most beautiful places you can choose for a ski vacation. Everything you could need is a short walk or breathtaking Gondola ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the Middle of Mountain Village

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved Mountain Lodge. Great, friendly staff. Perfect location. My only criticism is that the walls were super thin. It was like we were sharing a room with our neighbors. I wouldn't let that stop you from staying at this amazing hotel. Best priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,Fl

Great location and loved the ski in/ski out!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a 3 bedroom suite - great for 4 people - but since Living Area is tiny not sure you would want a lot more. Also third bedroom/bath is up spriral staircase, has an opening to below and skylights with no shades, so whoever stays upstairs definitely has the less of the 2 other suites. But it is a great Lodge and restaurant is very good when Chef Bud is there - when he isn't then food can be mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The walls are paper thin. You can hear a casual conversation in the room next door. Motel 6 has better insulation in the walls. Our neighbors were loud and we got no sleep! Do not stay here if you want to enjoy your vacation.