Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly beautiful place for skiing

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the slopes and amenities.
Cons: The room was not ready when we arrived and we needed to wait past check in time. After a long day of travel this was a little disappointing.
Location: Skiing of course was exceptional. The snowmobile tour to Alta Lakes was great fun for our 14 and 16 year old boys.
The Mountain Lodge and surrounding Telluride is one of the most beautiful places you can choose for a ski vacation. Everything you could need is a short walk or breathtaking Gondola ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the Middle of Mountain Village

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved Mountain Lodge. Great, friendly staff. Perfect location. My only criticism is that the walls were super thin. It was like we were sharing a room with our neighbors. I wouldn't let that stop you from staying at this amazing hotel. Best priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,Fl

Great location and loved the ski in/ski out!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a 3 bedroom suite - great for 4 people - but since Living Area is tiny not sure you would want a lot more. Also third bedroom/bath is up spriral staircase, has an opening to below and skylights with no shades, so whoever stays upstairs definitely has the less of the 2 other suites. But it is a great Lodge and restaurant is very good when Chef Bud is there - when he isn't then food can be mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The walls are paper thin. You can hear a casual conversation in the room next door. Motel 6 has better insulation in the walls. Our neighbors were loud and we got no sleep! Do not stay here if you want to enjoy your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california/arizona

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff was excellent. The transportation to the market/gondola worked out great. The room and accommodations were first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Stayed during Christmas week

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Awesome heated outdoor pool and spa even in the snow! Great restaurant and bar. Breakfast burritos were perfect before hitting the slopes.
Cons: Not to slam the bartenders, but they really need a little more training on how to make drinks. They didn't even know how to make a Mai Tai. lol!
Location: Skiing steps from our front door. Mountain village is loaded with great shops and restaurants. Just a short gondola ride to Telluride for even more!
Had a great time skiing, dining, and relaxing at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Repair

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms were very cozy. Includes kitchen and fireplace. The View, which is the name of the restaurant, was closed for renovations during our stay and there was no other form of breakfast offered. The gondolas were also shut down so we had limited access to amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better in season

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rate was very high considering almost no amenities available in the off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better in the on season.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
No services offered in the off season. No restaurant or bar. Pool was open and heated. Rooms are nice but need better pillows.