Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room on the creek was delightful. Close enough to walk to restaurants and main street yet away from the noise of the festivals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Older building but plenty comfortable, clean and overall decent. First hotel I have stayed at that had twin beds which was a little weird, and that's really the only reason it doesn't get a perfect score.
4 out of 5
by amy from Denver

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were very glad to have a reasonably priced hotel right in Telluride, having heard how pricey it is there. The lovely young woman who checked us in was terrific, and though they don't have someone at the front desk 24/7, we never felt like it was an issue. We liked how they had "quiet hours" set, too, so we could enjoy a good night's sleep. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Great hotel with a full kitchel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great to have a full kitchen in such a quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine, Il.

Quite mountainside hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: clean, quite,location
Nothing fancy, just a clean quite hotel that backs up to the base of a mountain with a river on the other side on the edge of a great town .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, overpriced for what you get

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for Mother's Day with my mom. The room was clean, but nothing fancy for over $100 a night. I guess that is typical in a resort town. The location was good, free parking is very limited. We stayed in the "off season" so the desk is not staffed from 5 pm on, which was inconvenient. We were told they had a hot tub, which they did but it was closed for the season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room in Telluride but.....

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Accommodated late check in but arrived to find a king instead 2 single beds, not good for 2 male dirty heterosexual male snowborders. Fortunately king came apart into 2 singles but room should have been ready for us! Also rooms don't seem as nice as in past, mildew on ceiling above shower and noisy hallways loud in room. We decided to check out early and was told no mechanism for issuing refund due to third party billing with Expedia. What a bunch of BS!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Mar 26, 2016
This hotel was perfect for a weekend trip with my brother. We got in really late and a key was left conveniently for us. Hotel staff was knowledgable and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Rene

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay for a great price. Enjoyed the hot tub every evening. Would have liked better room service (towels, shampoo, sheets). The city of Telluride was great. We will come back.