Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great location. A well-used hotel that is a little "tired."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quaint town with beauty in abundance

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: personal and not "cookie cutter"
Location: Good restaurants and beautiful scenery all within walking distance and the gondola ride is easy to get to by foot
We arrived only for one night on our way across the country. Was nice to stay somewhere with a little personality and real people who care about you having a great experience. Everyone we came in contact with was very pleasant and helpful. Love the Mountainside Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from central PA

A very nice change of pace from high-end hotels.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Simplicity and quiet.
Cons: Wi-Fi didn't work so great.
Location: Not far from the Gondola Station and the visitor/commuter parking lot.
Our first visit to Telluride. We were looking for a slower pace, quieter place to stay and this hotel accomplished that well. Not many frills, but that's was a good trade off for the simplicity and charm of the facility. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Telluride visitor

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Room had a kitchen. easy to get to. friendly staff.
Location: Ski, hike, bike, shop, restaurants, people, walking path, gondula to the upper mountain. The gondula is free. Be sure to take it for the views.
Wonderful room, easy to access town, stores, restaurants, gondula, hiking pathes. Wonderful town, but don't tell anyone. Lets keep this place a secret! What a pretty place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good parking, and does have coin laundry available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a fine room, hotel was quiet and convenient location for walking around town. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The location is great and the price is too. We stayed in a one bedroom condo w a full kitchen. The unit was very clean and quite roomy but the bed was not a true king. It was a split king, two separate twin beds pushed together. Not very comfortable. Not sure it was advertised that way. Very short walk to the grocery store and some great Thai food. It served its purpose nicely and again the rate is very reasonable. All in all a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

mountain vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: they had a wonderful hot tub
Cons: explained in the above discription
Location: the town is beautiful .. with hiking from the hotel.... restaurants and shops all in walking distance
the hotel is in a good location.. in town. However, the hotel itself is in dire need of being updated. The stairs and hallway to our room had a horrible smell. There is no housekeeping ( minimum 5 nights ) so garbage certainly piled up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: It was a hotel, nothing special, nothing terrible.
Cons: Ceiling fan.
Location: In the summer, rent a jeep and drive up Tomboy Road and around the mountains. It is serious off-road not dirt road, have some skill off-road.
Everything in the entire town is in walking distance. The hotel is on the "other" side of town from most of the bars, but seriously, Telluride is tiny and the walk is nothing. The weather was cool and the hotel, like most places in Telluride, is not air-conditioned. Not unusual for the area, but the hotel only provided a single oscillating fan. It worked fine, but a ceiling fan would be much nicer. Overall, the hotel was nice, clean, they handled a special request quickly once there that was not an option by the website..... Website said the hotel only had two twins, but when we got there they sent a maid to take them and push them together with some gap material... My wife and I didn't care about the twin issue since we were gonna push them together anyway and use a towel to bridge the gap. But the staff jumped on it and before we were unpacked they had put them together for us. Only negative is that since there was no air-conditioning, we had to have the windows open at night (and all day). This meant that in the morning we were woken up by trucks and one time a girl got into an argument on her cell phone late at night under our window... I mean she left HER room to be polite, and I guess a good argument has to happen somewhere. And one guy decided a great place to smoke was under our window, so that kinda sucked. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great place. Well situated. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Why not 5 on room comfort? No A/C. As for the rest, excellent. Very nice rooms with nice bathrooms.