Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Telluride Ski Trip

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Somewhat noisy with thin walls between units.
This hotel is well located in Telluride close to ski lifts and restaurants. Nothing fancy but clean, comfortable, and affordable. The large hot tub was nice and the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

close to everything without breaking the budget

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice simple clean hotel. Excellent front desk host. She was helpful and pleasant. Very nice grab & go breakfast treats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quiet comfortable room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Well maintained and clean. Enjoyed the coffee and breakfast items we could grab in the morning.
Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Walking distance to ski lift and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from larkspur

Great place for a skier

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Aside from what I already said, there was a practical breakfast. Good coffee, hard boiled eggs and homemade banana bread..just right before a ski day
Location: Easy access to the mountain. Excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. The rest of Telluride is easily accessible because of the free bus
I've stayed at Mountainside before. It was easy to make a reservation, the room is comfortable, the hot tub is great, and the location can't be beat for the price. Short walk to the Coonskin lift and you can almost ski to the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The room was small but efficient. Had a queen and twin bed. Small stovetop/microwave/fridge. Housekeeping only comes once a week. Location was great. Parking is limited but overflow parking isn't far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room on the creek was delightful. Close enough to walk to restaurants and main street yet away from the noise of the festivals.
4 out of 5
by Julia Irvine from Dallas

Good find!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The gondola is in walking distance. Rode the gondola to the conference center every day. It was really nice cooking at the hotel or eating out: good to have options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Older building but plenty comfortable, clean and overall decent. First hotel I have stayed at that had twin beds which was a little weird, and that's really the only reason it doesn't get a perfect score.
4 out of 5
by amy from Denver

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were very glad to have a reasonably priced hotel right in Telluride, having heard how pricey it is there. The lovely young woman who checked us in was terrific, and though they don't have someone at the front desk 24/7, we never felt like it was an issue. We liked how they had "quiet hours" set, too, so we could enjoy a good night's sleep. Highly recommend!