Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great place. Well situated. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Why not 5 on room comfort? No A/C. As for the rest, excellent. Very nice rooms with nice bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fabulous Deal

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful location, clean rooms, and a terrific kitchenette. It is a great value and its central location is a huge bonus. We hope to return to Telluride and will definitely be staying here again. Hopefully next time we will have a river view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood and close to restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Liked that parking was outside my unit and I could see my car from my window. Liked that it had washer and dryer in the building.
Cons: Would have liked a continental breakfast. Did not have A/C and it got a bit stuffy at night in June, but it did have a portable fan that I used.
Location: Many restaurants nearby and close to shopping.
Enjoyed the short walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Staff was attentive so I would rate them excellent. Enjoyed using the hot tub in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LTanguay-ResMgr, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you on your next visit to Telluride. Yes, it's true that very few properties in town have AC - nights stay cool (45), and days are only hot for 7-10 days a summer. (Late June-early July). Fans are way more earth-friendly, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Best place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything,it's a great little gem
Cons: Don't mess a good thing
Location: 5minute walk into town and nice hiking trails all over the place
Great location and beautiful views of the mountains when in nice large hot tub!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mountains and town.

Posted May 22, 2017
Could not turn shower on in room . Office did not offer any refunds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango

Nice, quiet hotel close to the Coonskin Lift.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff helpful & efficient. Hot tub clean. Nice breakfast treats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient , clean, close to chair lift!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean efficient room. Comfortable beds. No frills but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Abigail

Just stay there

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect, free parking. The coffee and service were lovely. We brought our dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

Good deal in a good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Very pleased
Location: Convenient to ski lifts and easily walkable into the center of Telluride
Mountainside Inn offers nice rooms (ours with a kitchenette), and good value in a convenient location. It does not offer daily room service, which was fine with us and probably kept the cost down. The hotel is pet friendly. An excellent place to stay in Telluride where most hotels are badly overpriced.
4 out of 5
by monica

Convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Great staff! Good room for someone who just needs an inexpensive place to stay with none of the frills. Bed was not comfortable