Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in telluride at new Sheridan hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Sheridan

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Classy, comfortable hotel. Definitely met our objectives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Jan 11, 2017
You won't be disappointed... So charming, warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Mike and his hotel and bar team treated my girlfriend and I like rock stars. Every day, from morning to late night, the attention, kindness and responsiveness we received rivaled the Four Seasons experience. Many thanks Mike. Look forward to returning same time next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tara

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We came here after having a terrible night at another resort where we lost our car in fire.... the staff was all so nice and helpful with helping us carry our luggage and with help of us receiving our new rental car. The room was comfortable and clean and we got some much needed sleep on the comfortable bed. We elected to have dinner at their restaurant and it was delicious! The mussels, parm-trufffle fries, onion soup and Caesar salad was delicious! My husband got Elk and it was delicious, the elk at Sheridan was actually much better then the Elk we had while staying at the other "5-star" resort we had been in. Our waitress was also extremely nice and made sure we had a great dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, CO

First Rate Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is right in town, park your vehicle and walk to everything.
Really great hotel for a hotel that is over 100 years old. Rooms are very modern and our bathroom was great. Great dining if a person want upscale dining, and great casual dining with an old west bar. staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic and charming hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: History and charm
Cons: Staff communication and better accommodations.
Great place but we were put in a room next to very loud construction...starting at 7:00 a.m. And going ALL day long non stop banging, sawing and commotion! Hotel staff should have discounted the room or at the very least disclosed the chaos. Not my choice for a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a little hectic due to parking limitations but Mike the Bellman made it easy and relatively effortless. Aaron helped us at the end of our stay get the car loaded and on our way. Overall, the New Sheridan is a great hotel!
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the middle of downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff. Everyone was always smiling and more than helpful.