Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, CO

First Rate Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is right in town, park your vehicle and walk to everything.
Really great hotel for a hotel that is over 100 years old. Rooms are very modern and our bathroom was great. Great dining if a person want upscale dining, and great casual dining with an old west bar. staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic and charming hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: History and charm
Cons: Staff communication and better accommodations.
Great place but we were put in a room next to very loud construction...starting at 7:00 a.m. And going ALL day long non stop banging, sawing and commotion! Hotel staff should have discounted the room or at the very least disclosed the chaos. Not my choice for a relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the middle of downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff. Everyone was always smiling and more than helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from Bend, OR

perfect location, right downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
In Telluride for a couple of days for relaxation; the hotel and its staff were wonderful. We enjoyed the restaurant, and the rooftop bar. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. It is right downtown so Telluride is very walkable from it. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Historic hotel with amenities

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great location and amenities
Our stay was perfect. Great staff, restaurant, and service.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Wonderful historic hotel with great staff!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The Chop House and service there. The rooftop bar. Great service abounds here.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great central downtown location. Lots of shops, restaurants, the gondola, the bookstore.
We stayed only one night at the New Sheridan but ended up eating at the Chop House and having drinks on the rooftop bar. Everything was excellent. The room was lovely and the meal and service were top notch. We had a smaller room but it was well appointed with robes, a swamp cooler, ceiling fan, etc. It was quiet as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

refurbished hotel from the 1890's

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent example of a completely remodeled 1890's hotel, a lot of history. onsite restaurant, original bar. Also a rooftop bar with great views!
Cons: It would be nice if the rooms had a mini refrigerator, if for nothing else than to put leftovers in after eating out. A coffee maker is needed as well
Location: Plenty to do with hiking, fishing, restaurants, shopping, history, tours, etc.
Very nice hotel, excellent location for exploring Telluride. We parked our car when we got there and didn't move it until we left 5 days later. No need to. Telluride is a small mountain town and has enough to do without driving anywhere which is great because finding a parking spot can be tough, especially on a holiday weekend. Telluride is a year 'round tourist attraction, so expect prices of everything to be high. Although the one surprise was the free gondola rides up the mountain to Mountain Village, an unexpected pleasure! We stayed during the 4th of July week, enjoyed it very much and would do it again! I do have one minor complaint, on my bill for the hotel it claimed a "fee" of $8 - $12 per day per person for breakfast. I didn't notice this until the next day and I asked the hotel manager about it and he said he didn't know anything about it and it was something Orbitz tacked on. Not a very good answer. Makes both parties look bad in my opinion. I didn't see anything itemized anywhere and my final bill was what I booked online. Next trip I will call the destination directly to confirm prices.