Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Beautiful property and a superb, hospitable staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Victorian feel with newly remodeled furnishings, carpeting, and newly painted wood throughout. Staff are the best for competence and hospitality.
Cons: Literally, nothing. Everything was perfect, and we can't wait to go back.
Location: Excellent restaurants, even in the off season, fun stores with unique merchandise, and spectacular mountains as a backdrop surrounding the town.
The room was top-notch, and ready for us early, upon our request. We loved the heated floors in the bathroom, beautiful furnishings, comfortable bed, coffee in the morning, and available restaurant. The staff were so friendly and made us feel welcome and appreciated. If you want a wonderful place to stay right in downtown Telluride, with a solid, beautiful property that is perfect in every way, stay in the New Sheridan Hotel. You will not be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Carl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Oct 10, 2017
very nice old hotel in a beautiful setting. early October is great time of year in telluride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The Sheridan is well located in Telluride. The rooms are spotless. The staff members are all very accommodating. The hotel restaurant is excellent. There is no on site parking, but while staying here in October, we had no problem parking close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale Co

Expedia booking places you in rooms that are worst

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The Online booking should allow for reserving comfortable room locations at up-scale hotels. Our complaint is with terms of the booking service
The size and location of rooms booked on-line are the least desirable and do not meet the ratings for the standard room available. The hotel will not substitute or upgrade with web based bookings such as Expedia. The street side location was too noisy to sleep. The hotel requested that you never touch the thermostat and open the windows for ventilation. The noise from a drunken sidewalk party, that went on till 2:30 AM on a Sunday night was unbearable and early Monday morning diesel delivery traffic starting at 5:00 AM was disturbing.Using the windows to ventilate was unrealistic and even with the windows shut the noise made it impossible to sleep. The hot water was restricted to a lower temperature where you could enjoy a hot bath.
5 out of 5
by Irving

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Have nothing else to say. This question treaties tho much information. Please end this survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Room was clean and bed so comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel and would stay again. Very roomy and clean. Hotel is at a great location.
5 out of 5
by William

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoy the ambiance of this old hotel. Right in the heart of the town. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Peter

Stop in to enjoy the character but stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second stay at this hotel. However, 3 years after my first stay, it seems to have gone downhill and my room was shabby. Carpet was stained, tissue box was melted in a spot where the tissues come out, the window was partially open, and just overall tired and worn look to the bed clothes and furniture. No parking was available in the hotel lot due to people parked there without a hotel permit. Asked for help at the front desk and got nothing than "yes it does get full". If they were hotel guests I could understand but apparently no one checks to see if they are. Meanwhile I have to keep moving my car to avoid a ticket until the "freeloaders" leave.