Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic building close to gondola

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The oldest bar in Telluride is part of the New Sheridan
Cons: Well, it could be quieter but I don't see how that could happen. They provide ear plugs and a white noise machine.
Location: It a two block walk to the gondola and right on main street
Yes, it is noisy but the historic nature of the building and the easy walking access to the slopes and to the main street made staying here a must! We will come back to Telluride and we will stay again at the New Sheridan.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Ray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on the New Sheridan Hotel. We are a bustling hotel in the center of town, a central hub for visitors and locals alike - so we appreciate our understanding of the noise levels and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Telluride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump Hotel in telluride

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Great location with tons of cool restaurants and shops
From the manager,Mike, to the appearance of the building, I was very disappointed with this property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Lovely Historic Building But...

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel and comfort of the room
Cons: Needs a hot tub
Location: On the main street close to the gondola and everything else in tine Telluride
Everything was wonderful except we found out after checking in that there was in fact no working hot tub in the hotel. There was a tub on the roof but it was no longer in operation even though the roof bar does not operate during the summer months. Although the room was very comfortable and well-designed, I never would have booked a hotel for a ski vacation that did not have a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location, room, and staff. Love the story of the hotel and that it is being very well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Hill Country

Center of Town

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms and comfortable beds. Always well maintained location and the employees were very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Cant be improved but remember if you want to be in the center of town and the nightlife, this is the place. Be prepared for some noise on the street.
Location: Beautiful views and close to everything in town. A three minute walk to the free gondola should you want to experience Mountain Village.
Great location to experience the Town of Telluride. Great history and central location. Chop House food is fantastic as is the Parlor Bar. Highly recommend the Elk Chili at brunch. This hotel gets you out of the hustle of Mountain Village to experience the history of the area. Amazing views from Main Street rooms. Everything is a short walk away. We had 14" of snow in 24 hours but they kept the roads and sidewalks clear. Allreds is a must. Found a new dining experience and highly recommend Telluride Sleighs and Wagons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in telluride at new Sheridan hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Sheridan

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Classy, comfortable hotel. Definitely met our objectives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, New Mexico

Surprisingly fabulous

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
We had never been to Telluride before. The drive took hours longer than expected due to fog and road conditions. We weren't sure where we were going once we arrived in town after dark. As soon as we saw the hotel I was ready to pull into the center of the road for check in, per instructions. From that point on we had a fun relaxing weekend. Our room was immaculate and beautiful. I am an extremely light sleeper, so I was concerned about noise. There were some faint sounds, but I never heard any noise in the hallway. Even when I was listening for my husband coming back from the lobby with free coffee in the morning, I didn't hear him until he knocked on the door. The views of the mountains are stunning. The robes, loveseat, and magazines make it hard to leave the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not use our car at all. Walking the town was fun. The gondola ride is spectacular.Sunday brunch was delicious.We were with friends and it was busy. We were not rushed at all. Our waiter filled our water glasses at least 3 times. We spent some time looking at the many photos of the hotel's history. My only disappointment was the rooftop hot tubs were closed. We'll have to return in the summer to experience the rooftop bar and hot tubs.
5 out of 5
by Chris topher

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Always an amazing place to visit in telluride