Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the middle of downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff. Everyone was always smiling and more than helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Historic hotel with amenities

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great location and amenities
Our stay was perfect. Great staff, restaurant, and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Wonderful historic hotel with great staff!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The Chop House and service there. The rooftop bar. Great service abounds here.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great central downtown location. Lots of shops, restaurants, the gondola, the bookstore.
We stayed only one night at the New Sheridan but ended up eating at the Chop House and having drinks on the rooftop bar. Everything was excellent. The room was lovely and the meal and service were top notch. We had a smaller room but it was well appointed with robes, a swamp cooler, ceiling fan, etc. It was quiet as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Historic Hotel in the Center of Telluride

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel but most of all I liked the location.
Location: The location in the center of Telluride is an easy walk to sports rental shops and the lift/gondola. Just outside the hotel restaurants abound.
Historic hotel but rooms have been remodeled with comfortable and modern features. The historic aspect has not been lost with furnishings that blend with the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jack from New york City

Jack's view of the New Sheridan Telluride

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really charming and fun. Service and staff were great. Hotel restaurant and bar are fantastic!
1 out of 5
by Steven from Pagosa springs

don't go

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible food, and no parking
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lesley B.

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Orbitz
My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our anniversary. Clean, cozy, quiet room, perfect location, staff was very helpful and friendly. We are planning to stay again next year!
3 out of 5
by Penny from Chicagoland

Beware what room you get

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I liked the hotel and loved the location. Unfortunately, the room which was fairly expensive was on top of a bar that stayed open until 2 am complete with a boom, boom, boom vibe. A white noise machine and complementary ear plugs are not enough. The rooftop bar that closed early in evening was great.