Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Oct 10, 2017
very nice old hotel in a beautiful setting. early October is great time of year in telluride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The Sheridan is well located in Telluride. The rooms are spotless. The staff members are all very accommodating. The hotel restaurant is excellent. There is no on site parking, but while staying here in October, we had no problem parking close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale Co

Expedia booking places you in rooms that are worst

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The Online booking should allow for reserving comfortable room locations at up-scale hotels. Our complaint is with terms of the booking service
The size and location of rooms booked on-line are the least desirable and do not meet the ratings for the standard room available. The hotel will not substitute or upgrade with web based bookings such as Expedia. The street side location was too noisy to sleep. The hotel requested that you never touch the thermostat and open the windows for ventilation. The noise from a drunken sidewalk party, that went on till 2:30 AM on a Sunday night was unbearable and early Monday morning diesel delivery traffic starting at 5:00 AM was disturbing.Using the windows to ventilate was unrealistic and even with the windows shut the noise made it impossible to sleep. The hot water was restricted to a lower temperature where you could enjoy a hot bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Have nothing else to say. This question treaties tho much information. Please end this survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Room was clean and bed so comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel and would stay again. Very roomy and clean. Hotel is at a great location.
5 out of 5
by Rose

Ride Festival

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location for the Ride Festival and Sheridan Opera House. Loved the charm of the hotel. Bathroom was big and bed very comfortable. Hotel also had a rooftop bar with great food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic building close to gondola

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The oldest bar in Telluride is part of the New Sheridan
Cons: Well, it could be quieter but I don't see how that could happen. They provide ear plugs and a white noise machine.
Location: It a two block walk to the gondola and right on main street
Yes, it is noisy but the historic nature of the building and the easy walking access to the slopes and to the main street made staying here a must! We will come back to Telluride and we will stay again at the New Sheridan.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Ray, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on the New Sheridan Hotel. We are a bustling hotel in the center of town, a central hub for visitors and locals alike - so we appreciate our understanding of the noise levels and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Telluride.
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump Hotel in telluride

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Great location with tons of cool restaurants and shops
From the manager,Mike, to the appearance of the building, I was very disappointed with this property