Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magnolia, texas

Wonderful first time visit to Telluride

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The location and the underground parking was incredible as the temp fell to 0 and the car was kept safe and dry.
Cons: We thought it was perfect
Location: we walked to the shops and the gondola- great location
The staff was fantastic and the room so perfect- the bedding was wonderful- we slept like babies. We had breakfast and it was also very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Great hotel in downtown Telluride.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
In Telluride on business. Comfortable, old western mountain style . Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Very nice, small restaurant/bar right there. Food was exceptional ! Have stayed at Hotel Telluride many times in the past and will again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Comfortable and an excellent value. Would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Love this hotel. So cozy and located perfectly to walk to everything in Telluride. Second time staying here and definitely won’t be the last! Staff is friendly, and the decor of the hotel is perfect for this beautiful mountain town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mccall id

Cozy hotel right in centre of telluride

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Great night rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crested Butte, Colorado

Great place close to town

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, comfortable room.
A perfect place for our stay in Telluride. We walked to town with our dog, appreciated the coffee, tea and cookies upon arrival, and were very comfortable in our room. A great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Right on the Edge of Telluride

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: update and upgrade the furniture...
Location: on the edge of town, so quiet, but need to walk to find the action...
There is only 'one road' into Telluride, and the Hotel T is the first on your left, just past the High School. Right across from a fine supermarket, Clark's. Nice place, but interestingly, in a Western Tradition, is stocked with 50 year old furniture. Comfortable Bed, nice (and up to date) Bathroom. Good parking (but not free!) underground ...and parking is a big deal in small town Telluride. Best part was the welcoming lobby with free coffee, and a VERY FRIENDLY and Knowledgeable staff, who, for most part are genuine locals who know Telluride up and down. The heart of town is about 6 blocks, up a slight hill, further into the Town, and folks who've just flown in from Sea Level, and are now at 8800ft, might find that seemingly short walk a bit of a trek, and arrive in mid-town quite out of breath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay, thanks for the upgrades and wine to celebrate our honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by TC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response we look forward to hosting you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very comfortable and beautiful FOH area. Beds comfy and HK had good attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Western Theme Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Western Theme and location.
Location: Downtown Telluride. Backroading with 4x4 and Mountain Vista sightseeing.
Upgraded to a deluxe room on the third floor with a spectacular view of the mountains. Lobby was wonderful to return to everyday with Western Decor and Fireplace. Ate dinner both nights at the Hotel Bistro which had great food.