Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Hot tubes stay open later
Great location. Complimentary lobby refreshments very nice. Free entertainment nice touch. Loved the hot tubs but should stay open later. Shuttle service great and friendly drivers. Beds really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord NC

Nice hotel for a good price.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row on our winter vacation. The staff is the best. They are genuine people who treat us very well but spare you from the kind of phony over the top used car sales customer service we have experienced other places. The shuttle drivers took us everywhere and picked us up in a timely manner. They were very knowledgeable about the town. The hotel looks nice inside and out. The staff did a great job keeping up with the room. We only had one small issue, and that was the heating and air. The unit was a little dated and had a dial setting rather than a thermostat. It was sometimes tough to keep the temp right as the weather changed outside. This was a very minor inconvenience. Overall it is a great place to stay, and even better when you consider the price compared to other places. We plan to stay there when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Warm and cozy, convenient to downtown, friendly staff, comfortable beds. Highly recommend!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If your not rich your not welcome

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
While the town of Telluride was beautiful the people of Telluride were a different story. I found the locals to be very rude and unwelcoming. In a time where our country is fighting to overcome diversity this is not a place I would recommend if your not white and rich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great property, even during the off-season. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Lodge like Lobby is very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great about the dog, I love the ambience,

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Also loved the decor and great mattress in the bedroom oh And also very very cool town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Searcy, AR

Great hotel not too far from everything

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful place. It's about an 8 minute walk to the main strip of Telluride. Ask for extra pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel but Expedia experience..

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Expedia experience was terrible. They did not clearly notify me that no changes were permitted and I changed reservation from 3 nights to 2 with no refund. No customer service number to call. Hotel treated me differently when they realized I'd booked on Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Close to relatives in the area. About 1 mile away.
Cons: During the off season, it's really off. Had to use a trash can get up into bed.