Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting ...

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel was lovely. The staff were gracious, helpful and very friendly. The hot tub was great. The views were breathtaking. The room was more than comfortable. The deck off the room was a perfect place to sit and relax, as was sitting in front of the fireplace in the lobby enjoying fresh cookies and hot beverages. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: loved the lobby- cozy place to read and hang out
Location: Close proximity to restaurants and shops.
Large, comfortable room with frig, coffee, microwave
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: Charge for parking.
While we only stayed for one night we found the Hotel Telluride very comfortable and pleasant. Our balcony room view could have been better not overlooking a school but peered past that to see a view of the beautiful mountains. Telluride was not busy being in between seasons so paying to park was a disappointment. Other than that a nice visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vt

Beautiful room, great bed!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We were in telluride for one night. Splurged on this hotel and loved it. Great room, luxurious bed. Nice 5 min walk into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Great spot, very friendly staff, great views!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I loved the people that worked here. They were very friendly and accommodating. The front desk gave great advice on hikes and drives to take.
Cons: The hot tubs weren't my favorite. There was a small deck with two above ground tubs.
Location: Great location, about 5 blocks from the main town, easily walkable. The Main Street with shopping and dining is a 5-7 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Walkable. Great shuttle and Kenny was informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Good Location - Great Service

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Gracious staff. King-sized bed was luxurious! Room was clean. Coffee and cookies was set out during the day. The room was very sound proofed.
Cons: None
Location: Gondola rides and walk down the ski slope. Great views and colorful aspen. Breakfast at the New Sheridan hotel and restaurant was delightful.
We traveled to Telluride, Colorado in search of the golden fall aspen leaves during the last week of September. At check-in we were told that although we were confirmed for two nights by Expedia (and had pre-paid for both nights), the hotel could only accommodate us for one night. We mutually agreed that it was the responsibility of the hotel to "fix" the problem. The next morning, the front desk lady called to say that they had worked out the problem and we could stay in our room for the additional night. The problem was graciously solved! Our stay was delightful!!! It was easy to walk into town for shopping, restaurants and access to the gondola and hiking on the mountain. Although it was necessary to park our car on the street in the surrounding neighborhood, it was not a problem and we were able to park right across from the hotel on the second night. We will definitely come again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waxahachie

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was comfortable. The view from the balcony was awesome.
Location: You must take a ride on the gondola. The view is amazing!
The room was so nice we considered staying for two nights instead of just one. The staff was great. They gave great suggestions of places to eat and things to do while we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Fireplace in the great room is so amazing

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Lots of amenities, free shuttle service to wherever you want to go. Everyone was very friendly and helpfull
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything
Love this hotel! Awesome, comfortable lobby with tons of seating and a fireplace glowing. Always fresh cold water, coffees and teas. Our room was great! The staff was all so nice! I was pleasantly surprised that the restaurant is so good too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A little further from the shops and restaurants along Main Street. However, it is close to a local market