Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The bed was the best part of the room! It is a great hotel, the room was perfect. And did I mention the bed was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. Front desk folks very pleasant. Extremely comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel for ski holiday

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cozy lobby, good breakfast, nice rooms, great shuttle service
Cons: Need to have both hot tubs working
Location: Skiing
Great shuttle service to ski lifts and around town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great hotel experience with a gem of a restaurant

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff and the food
Cons: One of the servers at the restaurant - she was horrible, no people skills, I saw people leave mostly because of her.
Location: Is a small town so all is nearby and the hotel offers shuttle service
Our stay was a couple of nights as we were exploring Colorado by car. This is a great property with different options on rooms, clean, with informed staff. Our best surprise was how great the good at their small restaurant was, they have a gem of a chef in the kitchen, really didn't expect the food to be that great with a small but quality wine list. The first server we had was great, Giuseppe, the second lady that was there needs to work on her people skills, but overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Nice touch to have a complimentary bottle of wine in room but it was of awful quality (very young Italian Chianti). Ottoman was poor as well
Location: Shops, restaurants
Overall very good, convenient location, pricey, good staff, nice touches with complementary cookies, fruit, etc. complementary wine needs to change - a nice touch but of very low quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Love the ambiance of this hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Ambiance
Cons: Desk service !!!
Location: close to downtown shops. We actually walked to and from the chair. Gondola close by.
We had a nice stay here. The check in desk guy was a jerk (blond guy). Everyone else was pretty nice at the desk. Not super nice, just ok. Parking is expensive, so try and find street parking asap. Shuttle driver very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, AZ

Great hotel in downtown Telluride

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The people are awesome. Super friendly and helpful.
Location: Hotel is just on the west side of downtown Telluride. You can walk to anything you want to in town and they have a shuttle service too!
Staff is great, very accommodating and helpful. Ski shuttle service is great and the staff is always interested in finding ways to help make your experience as awesome a possible. The staff has great knowledge of the mountain, great resource if you are a first timer in Telluride. Great Peeps! and Good Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Hot tubes stay open later
Great location. Complimentary lobby refreshments very nice. Free entertainment nice touch. Loved the hot tubs but should stay open later. Shuttle service great and friendly drivers. Beds really comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
A nicely located and attractive hotel. Electric door keys were a real problem as most failed to open the room door and had to replaced almost every time. Clean rooms, but not well lighted and bathroom fixtures getting a bit old and loose. We've been going to Telluride for 35 yrs. and find this hotel to be a good and reasonably priced location in town, which we greatly prefer to the Village. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Rpin

3 Night Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very solid 4 Star Hotel. Comfortable room. The drop off and pick up shuttle service into town was super helpful and fast.