Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

No room for improvement!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Outstanding hotel.. beautifully decorated and furnished.. bed was like sleeping on cloud 9.. etc etc... i plan to return and stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona,AZ

Lovely hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Wonderful stay, great staff!! ...........................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the midst of beautiful Telluride!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Its luxury and location.
We stayed overnight on our way to Phoenix. Very nice amenities and lovely ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel Telluride

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Check in, check out, breakfast, comfortable room, lovely bathroom, fruit infused water in the lobby, free parking option, complimentary taxi.
Location: we shopped in town and took the free gondola up the mountain. Different festivals take place in Telluride but that depends on your timing.
Hotel Telluride is conveniently located to town where you will find fun shopping, free gondola ride and wonderful eating options. If you don't feel like walking to town, the hotel provides complimentary car service. They provide card and number and you just call for pickup. Breakfast in the hotel is very nice as is the lobby. I would definitely recommend HT and hope to come back some day. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dogs

Posted Jun 27, 2017
If you are going to allow dogs in your hotel then please enforce the "all dogs on leashes" policy. While I am a dog lover, I do not like be "slimed" by dogs in your lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfortable, clean & convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The Hotel Telluride offers guests a nice alternative to other properties on the main strip or up on the mountain village. It's close enough to downtown to walk to restaurants and shops, but far enough away so you're not dealing with noise and traffic. Rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. And the staff was welcoming and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton CO

Comfort on the edge of Telluride

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Every staff member we encountered was friendly and outgoing. There are fresh cookies every afternoon.
Cons: Dish soap was not provided and the refrigerator had no freezer compartment to refreeze reusable ice blocks.
Location: Located on the edge of town, the hotel was perfect for walking to shops, restaurants and hiking. We walked to the Gondola and the downtown activities.
The room was comfortable with a small patio and had a small kitchen facility. Checkin was easy and pleasant. We were in town for the balloon festival. The location was perfect for us. We did not have much available time to use the hotel facilities. We definitely will plan on another stay at Hotel Telluride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for film festival

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: the bedding and towels
The room was very pleasant. The faucet in the shower was broken and they had some one up in minutes to shut it off. They got it fixed while we were out of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel near town center

Posted May 29, 2017
Quaint but nice pet friendly hotel within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Staff was friendly, professional and dedicated. Rooms were well kept and comfortable. Lobby offered warm fire, hot coffee and tea, and baked cookies! Would have given top rating except for parking. Parking was available in the basement, but limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Very nice hotel near downtown

Posted May 29, 2017
We had a little trouble finding the place since our Google maps got quite confused. It's very nice and seems pretty new. The staff was great. The rooms were immaculate. We had trouble greeting the room temperature to go to our comfort level and ended up getting very little sleep. The breakfast is really good.